The Engagement Party

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$29.99  $27.89
Publisher
Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.4 X 1.2 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781639105977

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Finley Turner is a debut thriller writer. Initially convinced she wanted to be a professor, she got her master's in religious studies at Wake Forest University, focusing on new religious movements, cults, and religious violence. During her program, she applied for a student position in the university library and quickly realized she would rather be an academic librarian than be at the front of a classroom teaching. She worked as an archivist at Wake Forest University for six years after getting her masters in library and information science from UNC Greensboro. She now writes and parents full time. Finley lives in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, with her family.
Reviews
Praise for The Engagement Party
"A juicy thriller with gothic vibes, unforgettable characters, and a twisty plot line that can't be missed! Turner's debut is a knockout, and perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. A must-read of the season."
--Carissa Ann Lynch, USA Today bestselling author of The Bachelorette Party

"A fancy party, a snobby family, and mysterious past all come together in a tangled web of lies, secrets and betrayal! The Engagement Party has it all in unexpected places and in all the best ways. A twisty, turny delight."
--Mina Hardy, author of We Knew All Along and After All I've Done

"The engagement party from hell and a family seeped in secrets--I tore through this twisty tale of the ultra-rich, which kept me guessing until the shocking end!"
--Aggie Blum Thompson, author of I Don't Forgive You

"Finley Turner invites readers to an eerie and atmospheric 'engagement party' where twists and surprises abound. You can't turn the pages fast enough to find out who's bringing more secrets into this marriage: the groom or the bride."
--Liz Alterman, author of The Perfect Neighborhood

"I devoured this juicy romp into the lives of the horribly rich on their worst behavior. While a classic whodunnit, The Engagement Party kept me on my toes with its fresh and modern twists. Readers will race through this debut, which is darkly gripping and just plain fun!"
--Nicole Hackett, author of The Perfect Ones

"The Engagement Party has the glamour and ever-lurking twists reminiscent of Knives Out, coupled with a chilling, page-turning pace that made it impossible to put down. Turner expertly weaves the past and present to create an unexpected locked room mystery where every character is glittering in diamonds and dark secrets."
--Amanda Pellegrino, author of The Social Climber