Blue Like Me

Available
Product Details
Price
$15.95  $14.83
Publisher
Thomas & Mercer
Publish Date
Pages
243
Dimensions
5.7 X 7.9 X 1.1 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781542039697

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Aaron Philip Clark is a novelist and screenwriter from Los Angeles. In addition to his writing career, he has worked in the film industry and in law enforcement. For more information, visit www.aaronphilipclark.com.

Reviews

"Clark balances the personal and the professional challenges adroitly as he further develops his lead. S.A. Cosby fans will hope for a long series run." --Publishers Weekly

"Blue Like Me is a gritty, dark, and gripping crime thriller featuring flawed characters, complex relationships, and facing your past head-on. Aaron Philip Clark has delivered a second straight compelling novel in this series that will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and Raymond Chandler." --Best Thriller Books

"Blue Like Me sees former LAPD detective Trevor Finnegan on the other side of law enforcement, as a private investigator with a knack for busting crooked cops. Clark takes us on a propulsive, twisting tour of greater Los Angeles and explores the abyss that opens under the confluence of money, power, and police corruption." --Steph Cha, Los Angeles Times Book Prize-winning author of Your House Will Pay: A Novel and the Juniper Song Mysteries

"Blue Like Me is as real as it gets, and there's no mystery as to why--the author clearly knows L.A. Aaron Philip Clark's background in law enforcement, coupled with his work as a screenwriter, shines through in his finely crafted protagonist, Trevor 'Finn' Finnegan, a former LAPD detective turned PI. The pages turn and the tension builds all the way up to this novel's thrilling--and wonderfully heartfelt--conclusion. In a time of growing distrust for all levels of law enforcement, Trevor Finnegan is the hero our country so desperately needs." --Eli Cranor, author of Don't Know Tough and Ozark Dogs

"Aaron Philip Clark is a storyteller of immense talent, engaging the reader from the first to last page. Blue Like Me is crime fiction of epic human proportions. Mesmerizing, expansive, intriguing, and unforgettable." --Stephen Mack Jones, the August Snow series