Michael Cunningham


MICHAEL CUNNINGHAM is the author of the novels A Home at the End of the World, Flesh and Blood, Specimen Days, By Nightfall, and The Snow Queen, as well as the collection A Wild Swan and Other Tales, and the nonfiction book Land's End: A Walk in Provincetown. He is the recipient of a Whiting Award and a Guggenheim Fellowship, and his work has appeared in The New Yorkerand The Best American Short Stories. The Hours was a New York Times bestseller, and the winner of both the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Pulitzer Prize. Raised in Los Angeles, Michael Cunningham lives in New York City, and is a senior lecturer at Yale University.


The Voyage Out

Virginia Woolf


Fight of the Century: Writers Reflect on 100 Years of...

Dave Eggers, Steven Okazaki, et al.


Novel Ideas: Contemporary Authors Share the Creative Process

Margaret-Love Denman and Barbara Shoup


Laws for Creations

Walt Whitman


Warehouse of the Dead: Holding the Line

Michael Cunningham