Gregory Rabassa


Antonio Lobo Antunes, born in 1942, is the author of novels including "What Can I Do When Everything's On Fire?" and "Act of the Damned". He lives in Lisbon, Portugal.


What Can I Do When Everything's on Fire?

António Lobo Antunes


One Hundred Years of Solitude

Gabriel Garcia Marquez



Jose Lezama Lima and Josoe Lezama Lima


Macho Camacho's Beat

Luis Rafael Sanchez



Osman Lins


Marks of Identity

Juan Goytisolo




62: A Model Kit

Julio Cortázar


Dona Ines Vs. Oblivion

Ana Teresa Torres


A God Strolling in the Cool of the Evening

Mario de Carvalho


The Return of the Caravels

António Lobo Antunes