Books by Andrew Aydin


Andrew Aydin is the creator and co-author of the graphic novel memoir series, March. An Atlanta native, Andrew was raised by a single mother and grew up reading comic books. In 2008, Congressman Lewis mentioned to Andrew the 1957 comic book Martin Luther King and the Montgomery Story and the role it played in the early days of the civil rights movement. Recognizing the potential for a comic on Congressman Lewis's life to inspire young people, Andrew urged him to write a comic about his time in the movement, but Congressman Lewis had one condition: that Andrew write it with him. Collaborating with artist Nate Powell, the first volume of the March trilogy was published in 2013. Aydin has written for comics such as Bitch Planet and X-Files as well as for Teaching Tolerance Magazine, Horn Book Review, and Creative Loafing. He continues to serve as Digital Director & Policy Advisor to Congressman Lewis in Washington, DC.


March Journal

Andrew Aydin and John Lewis


March: Book One

Andrew Aydin, John Lewis, et al.


March: Book One (Oversized Edition)

John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, et al.


March (Trilogy Slipcase Set)

John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, et al.


March: Book Two

John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, et al.


March: Book Three

John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, et al.


Bitch Planet: Triple Feature Volume 1

Cheryl Lynn Eaton, Conley Lyons, et al.


Run: Book One

John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, et al.