You Can Trust Me

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!
Product Details
Price
$28.00  $26.04
Publisher
Bantam
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
6.4 X 9.3 X 1.2 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593599310

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Wendy Heard is the author of suspense and thrillers for adults and teens, including You Can Trust Me, The Kill Club, She's Too Pretty to Burn, and Dead End Girls. Heard has spent most of her life in Los Angeles, which is on fire more than she would prefer, and she can often be found haunting local hiking trails and bookstores. She loves all things vintage and has a collection of thrillers and adventure books from the '80s. You can hear more from Heard through her newsletter.
Reviews
"A thriller with a sharp take on wealth and privilege."--People

"(A) thrilling beach read with a bite."--Glamour

"Come for the Glass Onion-esque island and eat-the-rich mentality; stay for the clever, layered female characters."--Grace D. Li, New York Times bestselling author of Portrait of a Thief

"With hell-for-leather pacing and anchored by a pair of con artists with genuine love for each other, You Can Trust Me is as addictive as it is original."--Eliza Jane Brazier, author of Good Rich People

"You Can Trust Me is scrupulously plotted with two of the most memorable protagonists I've read in a while. It is an absolute must-read."--Kimberly Belle, internationally bestselling author of The Personal Assistant

"You'll devour this dynamic, pulse-pounding tale. I loved it."--Kaira Rouda, USA Today bestselling author of The Next Wife

"A breathless adventure!"--Wendy Walker, bestselling author of What Remains

"You Can Trust Me had me hooked from the start. . . . Electric."--Kate Alice Marshall, author of What Lies in the Woods

"I inhaled You Can Trust Me. Wendy Heard ratchets up the suspense, even before any bodies hit the floor. It's a brilliant look at class, sex, gender, and more!"--Amina Akhtar, author of Kismet

"Wicked and whip-smart, You Can Trust Me is an absolute winner. Wendy Heard surprises at every turn with her skillful plotting, searing wit, and shrewd characters. This thriller is one irresistible ride from start to finish."--Hilary Davidson, bestselling author of Her Last Breath

"This is one hell of a thriller about doing whatever it takes to survive, and the power of female friendship. I devoured, and loved, every single page."--Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of Never Coming Home

"Wendy Heard's writing never disappoints and You Can Trust Me is no exception."--Wanda M. Morris, award-winning author of All Her Little Secrets and Anywhere You Run

"Sharp and sexy . . . You Can Trust Me blends realistic character development and nail-bitingheists, resulting in a tale of a most unique, potentially murderous alliance."--BookPage

"Readers who enjoy an on-the-run thriller such as Adrian McKinty's The Island or Wanda M. Morris's Anywhere You Run, mixed with a dash of seduction, suspense, and twists, will enjoy this compelling tale."--Library Journal

"You Can Trust Me has strong characterization and pacing and is a good recommendation for fans of Ruth Ware and Catherine Steadman."--Booklist

"Heard smartly engages with questions of gender, privilege, and accountability in this rousing thriller . . . Readers will want to ride with Summer and Leo all the way to the end."--Publishers Weekly