Worse Than Weird

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.4 X 1.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062852588

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jody J. Little is an elementary school teacher in Portland, Oregon, who loves sharing her joy of books with her students. She is the author of Mostly the Honest Truth and Worse Than Weird. Visit her at www.jodyjlittle.com or follow her on Twitter @jodyjlittle.

Reviews

"Middle-grade readers are bound to enjoy Mac's machinations." -- Booklist

"Plenty of warmth and fun. A good bet for fans of Emma Donoghue's The Lotterys books or Jennifer Chambliss Bertman's Book Scavenger series." -- School Library Journal

"Readers will appreciate following the food-focused treasure hunt, Mac's zeal for coding, and her compassionate friends. Earnest, entertaining and original." -- Kirkus Reviews

PRAISE FOR Mostly the Honest Truth: "This upbeat tale portrays a hero's journey that takes a community to complete." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Jane is an old-fashioned fix-it kid in this sweet story of folks young and old in need of what the Three Boulders stand for: forgiveness, redemption, and community."
-- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"To get to Three Boulders, turn right at the juncture of sadness and courage, keep straight to the edge of wisdom, and take the fork to understanding. You won't want to leave that magical place." -- Susan Patron, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Higher Power of Lucky

"Jane Pengilly is prickly, persistent--and an utter delight! She, and the other inhabitants of Three Boulders, will take your heart apart and put it back together again. A superb debut." -- Leslie Connor, author of The Truth as Told by Mason Buttle