Work, Dogs, Work: A Highway Tail

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
2 other formats in stock!
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
Pages
40
Dimensions
9.1 X 10.1 X 0.7 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062189707

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

James Horvath has worked as a designer and illustrator for more than fifteen years. In 2002 he established Jamestoons Studios (with a workforce of one) so he could focus more on his illustration. When not scratching and scribbling at his drawing table, he plays with his two young sons and wife, bangs around on the banjo, surfs, and generally has a lot of fun. A lifelong devoted cartoon fan, James Horvath lives with his family on California's central coast. You can visit him online at www.jamestoons.com.

Reviews
"Kids who get starry-eyed over trucks, earth-moving equipment, and construction sites should go gaga over this book, which has a pack of very capable canines scampering around and digging at a construction site."--Booklist for DIG, DOGS, DIG
"With its punchy rhymes and Hanna-Barbera panoramas, DIG, DOGS, DIG hops along with the bouncy effervescence of P.D. Eastman's Go Dog. Go!."--New York Times Book Review for DIG, DOGS, DIG
"Fans of GOODNIGHT, GOODNIGHT, CONSTRUCTION SITE will eagerly dig into illustrator/designer Horvath's vehicle-centric debut, first in a planned series."--Publishers Weekly for DIG, DOGS, DIG
"A dozen dogs and one black cat work hard to build a playground in this amusing story that will please kids who love excavators, cranes and dump trucks... The entire construction process is conveyed in an energetic manner that is both entertaining and educational."--Kirkus Reviews for DIG, DOGS, DIG
"Youngsters who can't get enough books with pictures of heavy equipment will be attracted to this one."--School Library Journal review for BUILD, DOGS, BUILD