Witch of Wild Things

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.18 X 7.99 X 0.69 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780593548578

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Raquel Vasquez Gilliland is a Pura Belpré Award-winning Mexican American poet, novelist, and painter. She received her BA in cultural anthropology from the University of West Florida and her MFA in poetry from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Raquel is most inspired by folklore and seeds and the lineages of all things. When not writing, Raquel tells stories to her plants, and they tell her stories back. Witch of Wild Things is her third novel.

Reviews

"In her magical, beautiful adult debut, Witch of Wild Things, Raquel Vasquez Gilliland absolutely mesmerizes with a richly woven story encompassing family, friendship, and romantic love. The tenderness between Sage and Tennessee truly captured my heart. Perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and yet at the same time gorgeously unique, this earthy and luminous book will leave readers spellbound."--India Holton, national bestselling author of The League of Gentlewomen Witches

"Witch of Wild Things is such a beautiful story of family, friendship, and falling in love. I mean, an anonymous AIM chat relationship from high school, with the boy on the other end now all grown up into a tattooed, plant-loving man? Sisters with a thorny, complicated relationship in need of nourishing? A woman who doesn't see herself as the special, rare flower she is . . . until she does? Raquel Vasquez Gilliland's adult debut is everything I love about romance!"--Alicia Thompson, national bestselling author of Love in the Time of Serial Killers

"Raquel Vasquez Gilliland's adult debut is spooky, sexy and magical. Witch of Wild Things is a perfect mix of magical realism and swoony romance, with a fair amount of family drama and love. You'll fall in love with the Flores sisters in this cozy, wonderful novel."--Elissa Sussman, bestselling author of Funny You Should Ask

"Witch of Wild Things is a flawless gem. Raquel Vasquez Gilliland's prose is by turns seamless and striking; her storytelling is vulnerable and full of soul. As a Mexican-American, reading this novel felt like coming home--it was a song my heart never knew it needed to hear."--Isabel Cañas, author of The Hacienda

"Every page sparkles with magic, family, and the lush beauty of wild things."--Sangu Mandanna, author of The Very Irregular Society of Witches

"You could cut the tension here with a knife, or should we say, a pair of gardening shears."--Good Housekeeping

"A solid, fun novel, full of magic, romance, and characters you can follow along with and root for."--Red Carpet Crash

"Gilliland's adult fiction debut is a beautifully written, entrancing novel that is a must-buy for all collections." --Library Journal (starred review)

"Gilliland mixes magical realism, sisterhood, and, of course, love into a sparkling romance that will sweep readers off their feet."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"In a touching and sweet story about moving on from a haunting past, award-winning Mexican American poet, artist, and novelist Gilliland weaves together a complex tale of loss and new beginnings that still manages to be a fun and captivating romance."--Booklist

"Transportive and bursting with heart, Witch of Wild Things is a tender masterpiece of magical realism."--BookPage