Who to Believe

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$28.00  $26.04
Publisher
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.9 X 9.1 X 1.2 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781496742407

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Edwin Hill is a suspense writer and author of the critically-acclaimed domestic suspense novels including Who to Believe, The Secrets We Share, and the Hester Thursby Mysteries. A two-time Agatha Award finalist and a Sue Grafton Memorial Award finalist, his novels have received starred reviews from Library Journal, Booklist, and Publishers Weekly, and been selections of the Mysterious Press First Mystery Club, Publishers Marketplace Buzz Books selection. Formerly the vice president and editorial director for Bedford/St. Martin's (Macmillan), he now teaches at Emerson College and has written for the LA Review of Books, The Life Sentence, Publishers Weekly, and Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine. He lives in Roslindale, Massachusetts with his partner Michael and their Labrador, Edith Ann. Visit him online at Edwin-Hill.com.

Reviews

Praise for Who to Believe

"In this excellent small-town spine-tingler, Hill (The Secrets We Share) shuffles through multiple perspectives to examine the murder of a restaurant owner. As soon as readers think they've found a safe landing place for their sympathies, Hill detonates one of the series of game-changing twists he's planted throughout the narrative. Fans of Riley Sager will want to check this out." --Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW

"Confounding twists and seismic reveals stud Edgar nominee Hill's meticulously crafted, diabolically plotted mystery. Structured to maximize suspense, the tale unfolds in seven parts, each with its own nuanced first-person-present narrator and unique voice. Every new section delivers a kaleidoscopic turn, reframing all that came before and keeping readers perennially off-kilter. A devilishly clever delight." --Kirkus Reviews, STARRED REVIEW

"A small-town simmering with secrets and betrayals is the setting for this compelling and twisty story. Deeply layered characters and a master's touch in deploying point of view to subvert reader expectations make Who To Believe a read-in-one-sitting thriller. I loved it!" --Liv Constantine, internationally bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

"An inventive and fiendishly-layered suspense novel. The characters are compelling, the setting rich, and the tension electric. A first-rate exploration of secrets dark and deep." --Lou Berney, Edgar-winning author of November Road

"Edwin Hill navigates the dark corners and complicated relationships of a small, seaside town with precision and panache." --Alex Segura, bestselling author of Secret Identity

"Kudos to Edwin Hill for a book so sophisticated, suspenseful, and shocking... Mute that cell phone and curl up for several hours of great suspenseful reading."--First Clue

Praise for Edwin Hill:

"This suspenseful story will have readers careening from one erroneous conclusion to the next." --Library Journal STARRED REVIEW for The Secrets We Share

"A bold, ambitious novel with a big, multigenerational story line, a busload of characters, and a smart balance between mystery and suspense...For fans of Robert Bryndza and Karin Slaughter." --First Clue STARRED REVIEW for The Secrets We Share

"Full of whiplash twists and dark family secrets . . . clever and chilling. Be advised to not trust anyone." --Peter Swanson, New York Times bestselling author on The Secrets We Share

"An increasingly tense plot and striking characters-in particular, compassionate, conflicted, loving Hester-make this a standout." --Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW for Little Comfort

"Hill masterfully ratchets up the tension until it's impossible to look away." --Karen Dionne, award-winning bestselling author of The Wicked Sister on Watch Her

"Hill's affinity for creating realistic characters with complicated personalities and suspenseful plots shines." --The Associated Press on The Missing Ones

"Insightful...The series about Hester proved Hill to be an author to watch, but the tightly plotted The Secrets We Share shows the author's talents reaching another level." --Online Cogdill, The South Florida Sun-Sentinel

"A dark but compassionate psychological-thriller debut with great appeal for fans of Ruth Ware and Cornelia Read." --Booklist STARRED REVIEW for Little Comfort

"A fascinating psychological thriller that gets deep under your skin." --The Strand Magazine on Little Comfort

"This whodunit has broken family dynamics and a wonderfully complex and intricate mystery." --Library Journal STARRED REVIEW for The Missing Ones

"Love and deception intertwine through murders connected to one family...The book's action and revelations are thrilling." --Foreword Reviews on The Secrets We Share

"A standout mystery and a twisted family drama." --Lambda Literary on Watch Her