Whispering Pines (Reprint)

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$8.99  $8.36
Publisher
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.1 X 7.4 X 1.0 inches | 0.52 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781534460485

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Heidi Lang managed to stumble upon the two best jobs in the world: writing for kids and walking dogs. If she's not out on the trails surrounded by wagging tails and puppy kisses, she's probably hunched over her laptop working on her next book. She lives in northern California with her husband and two adventure-loving dogs, and she is the coauthor of the Mystic Cooking Chronicles and Whispering Pines series, and author of Out of Range. Find her on X (previously known as Twitter) @HidLang or visit the website she shares with her writing partner at HeidiandKatiBooks.com.

Kati Bartkowski was originally drawn to illustration before she got swept up in the world of words. Nowadays she's a fan of creating fantastical creatures and feisty heroines in both mediums. If she's not reading, writing, or drawing, she's probably chasing after her high energy little girl. She lives in northern California and is the coauthor of the Mystic Cooking Chronicles and Whispering Pines series. Find her on X (previously known as Twitter) @KTBartkowski or visit the website she shares with her writing partner at HeidiandKatiBooks.com.
Reviews
PRAISE FOR WHISPERING PINES:

"A thrilling novel perfect for fans of Stranger Things and stories filled with mystery and suspense." - Booklist, starred review

"Perfect for reading under a blanket with a flashlight." - Kirkus Reviews

"Like 'Goosebumps, ' but for an older audience, this book seems custom made for kids who like a good scare." - School Library Journal

"Delightful mash-up of science fiction, ghost stories, and horror." - BCCB

"An unpredictable, unrelenting adventure." - Publishers Weekly