Where the Dead Sleep

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Poisoned Pen Press
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781728290188

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Joshua Moehling is a project manager and technical writer who lives in Minneapolis. And There He Kept Her is his debut novel.

Reviews

"A well-paced whodunit that double as an evocation of Minnesota small-town life in all of its messy, dysfunctional glory...the real suspense emerges as Packard figures himself out, defying expectations in quiet, sometimes devastating ways." -- New York Times
"Where the Dead Sleep sticks the landing...And if you think you've got the mystery solved in the first few chapters, you're dead wrong. Moehling has some tricks up his sleeve." -- Associated Press
"Joshua Moehling has taken a promising debut, and solidified its promise with a follow-up that is not only a great book, but a very promising sign of the series to come. It's such a balancing act with procedurals...Where the Dead Sleep, though, absolutely nails [it]...I will be recommending these books to every procedural fan I know." -- Mystery and Suspense Magazine
"This title has all the elements of a good mystery: a puzzling crime, dark secrets, fast-paced writing, and deadpan humor...Riveting and a real page-turner; fans of C.J. Box's Joe Pickett novels or Craig Johnson's 'Longmire' series will feel at home." -- Library Journal
"Brilliant mystery writing." -- Midwest Book Review
"Moehling nails the spirit of small-town life in Minnesota's unique North Country. His understanding of the darkness that can haunt the human spirit twists his story in wonderfully unpredictable ways. Fans of Walt Longmire or Joe Pickett or my own Cork O'Connor have reason to celebrate and look forward to a long life for Moehling's series and its fresh, vibrant protagonist Ben Packard." -- William Kent Krueger, New York Times bestselling author
"Evocative and charming with a deadpan wit, Joshua Moehling's Where the Dead Sleep is a richly satisfying mystery with fully-drawn characters?especially the winning and deeply human protagonist, Sheriff Ben Packard. Joshua Moehling's skill as a writer and storyteller is evident on every page. I can't wait to read the next installment in this excellent series!" -- Nick Petrie, bestselling author of The Runaway