When the Truth Unravels

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Sky Pony
Publish Date
Pages
312
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781510733572

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
RuthAnne Snow was born and raised in Kaysville, Utah. She was a sorority girl in college and social activities director in law school--which was a lot like being back in the sorority. She loves traveling, watching horror movies, and baking. She lives in Salt Lake City with her husband, her son, and her dogs. When the Truth Unravels is her first novel.
Reviews
"The four girls at the center of When The Truth Unravels are prickly, complicated, and headstrong--and I adored all of them. RuthAnne Snow's debut takes a quintessential high school experience--prom--and fills it with detours and secrets that make it impossible to put down. Across two timelines and multiple POVs, Snow paints an authentic, sensitive picture of depression and shows us how friendship is a delicate but resilient thing. I wish I could hand this to every teen girl trying her best and fearing she isn't enough. (She is.)" - Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone
"Snow masterfully navigates the complexities of female friendships in this powerful and engrossing debut. Intricate storytelling, nuanced protagonists, and a profound examination of adolescence and healing, this novel will claw at your heart and leave you breathless. Flawless, stunning, and unputdownable." --Whitney Taylor, author of Definitions of Indefinable Things
"When the Truth Unravels is a captivating, fast-moving exploration of the complexities of female friendship, and a brutally realistic yet sensitive depiction of depression and its intertwining consequences. On a night that's supposed to be about partying and having a good time, tension builds and buzzes just below the surface as each character wrestles with unspoken revelations. Snow handles the story's heavy themes with impressive skill and gentle insight and nails the pressures, uncertainties, and politics of high school." --Jill Baguchinsky, author of Mammoth
"This is the YA friendship book you've been waiting for. Part mystery, part romance, and all authentic, Snow delivers a page-turner that masterfully handles some of the most sensitive topics teens deal with today." --Natasha Sinel, author of The Fix and Soulstruck
"A definite page-turner about teenage navigation through life; recommended for fans of John Green's books, Jenny Torres Sanchez's The Fall of Innocence, or Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why." --School Library Journal

"Snow masterfully navigates the complexities of female friendships in this powerful and engrossing debut. Intricate storytelling, nuanced protagonists, and a profound examination of adolescence and healing, this novel will claw at your heart and leave you breathless. Flawless, stunning, and unputdownable." --Whitney Taylor, author of Definitions of Indefinable Things
"When the Truth Unravels is a captivating, fast-moving exploration of the complexities of female friendship, and a brutally realistic yet sensitive depiction of depression and its intertwining consequences. On a night that's supposed to be about partying and having a good time, tension builds and buzzes just below the surface as each character wrestles with unspoken revelations. Snow handles the story's heavy themes with impressive skill and gentle insight and nails the pressures, uncertainties, and politics of high school." --Jill Baguchinsky, author of Mammoth

"The four girls at the center of When The Truth Unravels are prickly, complicated, and headstrong--and I adored all of them. RuthAnne Snow's debut takes a quintessential high school experience--prom--and fills it with detours and secrets that make it impossible to put down. Across two timelines and multiple POVs, Snow paints an authentic, sensitive picture of depression and shows us how friendship is a delicate but resilient thing. I wish I could hand this to every teen girl trying her best and fearing she isn't enough. (She is.)" - Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone

"This is the YA friendship book you've been waiting for. Part mystery, part romance, and all authentic, Snow delivers a page-turner that masterfully handles some of the most sensitive topics teens deal with today." --Natasha Sinel, author of The Fix and Soulstruck

"Readers will be swept away into the narrative, which, sprinkled with first-world problems, also deals with the effects that mental health issues can have on relationships, and the #metoo movement. Ultimately, these are characters to root for, and readers will hope for them to come through their ordeals. A thrilling debut for fans of Dhonielle Clayton, Brandy Colbert, and John Green." --Booklist