When She Left: A Thriller

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Thomas & Mercer
Publish Date
Pages
332
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.3 X 1.0 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781662504532
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Anthony Award-nominated E.A. Aymar's thriller No Home for Killers was published to praise from the New York Times, Kirkus Reviews, and South Florida Sun Sentinel and was an instant bestseller. His thriller They're Gone received rave reviews in Publishers Weekly and Kirkus (starred) and was named one of the best books of 2020 by the South Florida Sun Sentinel. He is a former member of the national board of International Thriller Writers and is an active member of Crime Writers of Color and Sisters in Crime. He runs the DC Noir at the Bar series, was born in Panama, and now lives and writes in--and generally about--the DC/MD/VA triangle.

Reviews

Praise for When She Left

"Aymar's third book is instantly cinematic, opening with a skittish pair seated in a diner and quickly catapulting into a series of frantic chases and narrow escapes... This would appeal to fans of Elmore Leonard's and Jeff Lindsay's books and the Quentin Tarantino film Reservoir Dogs, with high-stakes violence tempered by humor and disarmingly sympathetic antiheroes." --Booklist

"When She Left keeps you guessing with breakneck pacing and unexpected twists, but what truly stands out are the characters: quirky and flawed but endearing as hell. But be warned: in an E. A. Aymar novel, no character is safe. Ever." --Alma Katsu, award-winning author of The Hunger and Red Widow

"E. A. Aymar is an exceptional talent. You'll be riveted by his uniquely realized characters, immersed in his high-intensity plot, and blown away by the poetry in his voice. At once a harrowing story of power, escape, and raw courage and a heartbreaking tale of family, love, and necessity, When She Left reveals the soul-crushing desperation of facing mortal danger while attempting to undo the past. Superb, thought provoking, and propulsive and, in the end, touchingly redemptive." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of The House Guest

"What a churning cauldron of intrigue and human complication. Love, loathing, and lies abound. A real page-turner. Aymar bats a thousand with When She Left! This one will stick with you." --Tracy Clark, author of the Cass Raines and Detective Harriet Foster series and winner of the 2020 and 2022 Sue Grafton Memorial Award

"An action-packed story with well-drawn characters that will make you laugh, gasp, and keep turning the pages." --Cate Holahan, USA Today bestselling author of The Darkness of Others

"When She Left is perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard. It's darkly funny and packed full of richly drawn characters and gasp-out-loud twists, and the writing is gorgeous. Get your copy now." --Jess Lourey, Edgar-nominated author of The Taken Ones

"Cliff-hangers and plot twists abound in this intriguing page-turner. From a nail-biter of an opening scene, E. A. Aymar deftly propels the unconventional cast along an adrenaline-jolting narrative to a gratifying finale. This is crime fiction at its finest, a seamless fusion of character study with mystery/thriller. Don't miss it!" --Wendy Corsi Staub, New York Times bestselling author of Windfall

"Aymar is at the top of his game in this bold, high-stakes thriller where no character is safe. It's excellently written, thought provoking, intense, and gripping, with enough shocking twists and turns to keep you fully immersed until its stunning end. Don't miss this one!" --Lisa Regan, USA Today bestselling author

Praise for No Home for Killers

"This is a bold, relentless, breathtaking thriller from start to finish. E. A. Aymar writes about complex, damaged characters with incredible grace, anchoring the heart of this book in family conflict and trauma. Taut and twisty, with intense pacing and perfect plotting, No Home for Killers is a remarkable read. I absolutely loved it." --Hilary Davidson, bestselling author of Her Last Breath

"Tough, haunting, full of surprises and vivid characters, No Home for Killers is hard boiled and thoughtful, riven with pain and spiked with humor, and never less than a pedal-to-the-floor thriller. A gripping read." --Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author of the UNSUB series

"Aymar skillfully blurs the line between justice and vengeance in a gripping tale of crime and its consequences. His masterfully drawn characters are at times both relatable and brutal as the tension builds through each shocking turn until the final twist, which will haunt you long after the book is closed." --Isabella Maldonado, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Cipher

"E. A. Aymar's No Home for Killers is a breathtakingly paced thriller--a character-driven journey of rage and justice that will leave you pondering the subtleties between good and evil and right and wrong. Violent yet sensitive, Aymar's command of the noir thriller is on full display here in what is absolutely his best book yet." --Jennifer Hillier, USA Today bestselling author of Things We Do in the Dark and Little Secrets

"This book is a delight from start to finish--by turns funny, poignant, and action packed. Twists and turns keep us guessing the whole way. E. A. Aymar is a master storyteller, delivering fascinating characters in a realistic setting. Make a home on your shelves for this one!" --Eliza Nellums, author of The Bone Cay and All That's Bright and Gone

"I had so much fun reading No Home for Killers. It's an action-packed thriller filled with characters you root for and bad guys you love seeing go down. I couldn't stop turning the pages. One of the best books I've read this year!" --Matthew Farrell, bestselling author of We Have Your Daughter