What Have We Done

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$27.99  $26.03
Publisher
Minotaur Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
6.4 X 9.2 X 1.4 inches | 1.15 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250863720

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Alex Finlay is the author of the 2021 breakout novel, Every Last Fear, the 2022 Goodreads Choice nominee for Best Mystery and Thriller, The Night Shift, and his latest March 2023 release, Library Reads Hall of Fame recipient, What Have We Done. Alex's novels are regularly on "best of the year" lists, have been translated into nineteen languages, and Every Last Fear is in development for a series on a major streaming service. What Have We Done also was recently acquired for the screen. Alex lives in Washington, DC and Virginia.
Reviews

A LibraryRead Hall of Fame Selection for March - Best Book Voted by Librarians
One of BuzzFeed's "Most-Anticipated Thrillers of 2023"
One of BookPage's "2023 Most-Anticipated Mystery & Suspense"
One of BookBub's "Most-Anticipated Books of 2023"
One of Goodreads's "2023 Most Anticipated Mysteries & Thrillers"
One of Go BookMart's "15 Most Anticipated Books of 2023"
One of Novel Suspects's "20 Psychological Thrillers We're Excited to Read this Year"
One of PopSugar's "Best Thriller Books Hitting Shelves In March"
One of She Reads's "Most-Anticipated Thrillers Coming in 2023"
One of The Every Girl's "20 Most Anticipated Books of Winter

"[A] top-notch mystery thriller . . . . Readers will eagerly follow the maze-like plot, with its many twists and turns, to the exciting conclusion. This isn't to be missed."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Finlay has mastered the thriller genre with this novel . . . Finlay superbly creates a character-driven coming-of-age tale that is full of twists."―Library Journal

"[Finlay's novels] have earned him a reputation for producing suspenseful, fast-paced thrillers. As usual, his characters are well drawn, his writing is tight and vivid, and he keeps readers guessing with a series of twists and red herrings."--Associated Press

"[Finlay's] gripping tale delivers both heart-pounding action and plenty of twists to keep the reader guessing. A thoroughly entertaining "popcorn thriller"--just right for fans of Riley Sager's Final Girls and Stacy Willingham's A Flicker in the Dark."--Booklist

"Finlay makes skilled use of point of view.. Fast-paced action and a compelling study of friendships power this suspenseful thriller."--Kirkus

"[A] thriller that will have your pulse and mind racing."E! News

"A highly entertaining, addictive thriller . . . Finlay [has] become one of the must-read voices in crime fiction today."―Mystery & Suspense Magazine

"Explosive, whip-smart, and compulsively readable, What Have We Done sets a new high-water mark as Alex Finlay's best thriller yet"--Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling co-author of The Golden Couple

"A next-level thriller that brims with dark surprises and unforgettable characters inextricably connected by their pasts, loyalties, and an unspeakable secret. Inventive, immersive, and downright addictive, What Have We Done had me flying through the pages. Put this one on the top of your to-be-read list."--Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Overnight Guest

"Alex Finlay proves once again he's a master storyteller. What Have We Done has unrelenting action, inspired characters, and an innovative, pulse pounding plot. Alex Finlay has become one of today's top thriller writers. This is why. Read this book."--Robert Dugoni, New York Times bestselling author

"This is the very best kind of thriller: fast, smart, and not a wasted word. Alex Finlay is a master at making the pages fly past."--James Kestrel, Edgar-award winning author of Five Decembers

Praise for Alex Finlay

"High-energy . . . Finlay expands the puzzle and ratchets up the action."--New York Times on Every Last Fear

"He grabs readers from the very first line and keeps them propulsively turning pages with absolutely thrilling cliffhangers."--Newsweek

"A suspenseful tale . . . Finlay spins it at a rapid pace, his characters well-drawn and his tangled plot expertly developed. The twists arrive at a dizzying pace."--Associated Press on The Night Shift

"It's safe to say Finlay is one of the genre's most exciting voices."--E! News

"Alex Finlay is a literary force to be reckoned with."--Providence Journal