What Big Teeth

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.5 X 1.2 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780374314309

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Rose Szabo is a nonbinary writer from Richmond, VA, where they live with an assortment of people and animals. They have an MA in English from the University of Maine and an MFA in creative writing from VCU. Their work has been published in See the Elephant and Quaint magazines. What Big Teeth is their first novel.
Reviews

*A Strand February YA Book of the Month

"With a layered mystery, a haunting setting, and thrilling tension, What Big Teeth has an otherness to it that pulls you in and forces you to keep reading." -- Tricia Levenseller, Publisher's Weekly-bestselling author of The Shadows Between Us

"Deliciously gothic and wonderfully creepy." -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, STARRED REVIEW

"... one part haunting mystery, one part dark fantasy ... This darkly thrilling gothic fantasy will appeal to fans of Karen McManus and Maggie Stiefvater alike." -- School Library Journal

"A tale so gorgeously twisty, it'll turn you inside out." -- Tor.com

"Gazes into [the] darkness to face the monster that dwells within." -- NPR Books

"A complete ghostly chill that deserves ten stars." -- The Nerd Daily

"Has bite--and will leave you feeling dazed." -- Forever YA

"A hauntingly thrilling read." -- The Lineup

"A fascinating debut." -- PopSugar

"[An] inventive concept -- Den of Geek

"Not your typical YA fantasy." -- Culturess