We Love to Entertain

Available
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Harper Paperbacks
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.8 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780063224384
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Sarah Strohmeyer is a bestselling and award-winning novelist whose books include The Secrets of Lily Graves, How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True, Smart Girls Get What They Want, The Cinderella Pact (which became the Lifetime Original Movie Lying to Be Perfect), The Sleeping Beauty Proposal, The Secret Lives of Fortunate Wives, Sweet Love, and the Bubbles mystery series. Her writing has appeared in numerous publications, including the Cleveland Plain Dealer and the Boston Globe. She lives with her family outside Montpelier, Vermont.

Reviews

"Praise to Strohmeyer for creating a novel both so funny--the behind-the-scenes details of the HGTV-like show To the Manor Build are a hoot--and so frightening. . . . This book should appear to a broad range of readers, from twenty- and thirty-somethings to cozy fans and those looking for traditional mysteries." -- First Clue

"Intricately plotted, entertaining, and full of red herrings. . . a fun romp of a thriller that will keep readers guessing until the last page. For fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh." -- Library Journal

"Strohmeyer offers an original plot that keeps us guessing and entertaining writing that veers from dark humor, usually with tongue in cheek, to tragedy." -- Booklist

"A fabulous read packed with suspense, unexpected twists, glamour and humor. Prepare to be gripped from the first to the last page!" -- Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies, on Do I Know You?

"Sarah Strohmeyer made an impression on me two decades ago with the first of her Bubbles Yablonsky mystery novels, full of humor, verve and a slightly manic air. . . . it's welcome to see that early spirit revived in DO I KNOW YOU? . . . kept me reading, near breathless, until all assumptions were gloriously upended." -- Sarah Weinman, New York Times Book Review, on Do I Know You?

"Gripping and emotionally resonant, Sarah Strohmeyer's thrilling new novel introduces readers to a relentless heroine who's driven by the power of sisterly love." -- Alafair Burke, author of The Better Sister and Find Me, on Do I Know You?

"This riveting story of class warfare, ambition, and family loyalty--with the highest of stakes--will have you reading as fast as you can. DO I KNOW YOU? is everything a suspense novel should be." -- Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life, on Do I Know You?

"Incredible! A hard-to-put-down read full of twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it all figured out, everything changed! An absolute must read!" -- Heidi McLaughlin, New York Times bestselling author of Forever My Girl

"An entertaining suspense novel. . . . Strohmeyer knows how to keep the pages turning." -- Publishers Weekly on Do I Know You?

"Tense and suspenseful. . . . a shocking yet satisfying ending." -- Booklist on Do I Know You?