We Go on

Pre-Order   Ships May 07, 2024

Product Details

$16.95  $15.76
Bloodaxe Books
Publish Date
0.0 X 0.0 X 0.0 inches | 0.0 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kerry Hardie was born in 1951, grew up in County Down, and now lives in County Kilkenny. She published six collections with Gallery Press in Ireland: A Furious Place (1996), Cry for the Hot Belly (2000), The Sky Didn't Fall (2003), The Silence Came Close (2006), Only This Room (2009) and The Ash and the Oak and the Wild Cherry Tree (2012). Her Selected Poems was published in Ireland by Gallery and in Britain by Bloodaxe in 2011. Her most recent collections, The Zebra Stood in the Night (2014), Where Now Begins (2020) and We Go On (2024) are published by Bloodaxe in Britain and Ireland. The Zebra Stood in the Night was shortlisted for the Irish Times Poetry Now Award.


"A book of enormous heart, fragility and courage, very aware of the cycles of life and decay, the wax and wane of seasons, and shot through with a sense of the fragility of life. These finely crafted poems grabbed our attention this year and make a wonderful companion to Kerry Hardie's previous seven collections, including her Selected Poems, published in 2011."--Peter Sirr and Enda Wyley, Books for Breakfast podcast (Top 10 Poetry Books of 2020), on Where Now Begins

'Kerry Hardie's Where Now Begins is full of a dark, exact lyricism... These, certainly, are poems which speak skilfully to (and from) our times.' - Seán Hewitt, The Irish Times