We Are the Brennans

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Celadon Books
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250796219

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Born in the Bronx and raised in Manhattan, Tracey Lange comes from a large Irish family with a few secrets of its own. She headed west and graduated from the University of New Mexico before owning and operating a behavioral healthcare company with her husband for fifteen years. While writing her debut novel, We Are the Brennans, she completed the Stanford University online novel writing program. Tracey currently lives in Bend, Oregon, with her husband, two sons and their German Shepherd.

Reviews

*A Parade Magazine August Pick*
*A New York Post Best New Book*
*A Good Morning America Buzz Pick*

"When we leave the Brennans, they are perhaps more flawed than they were at the start. But that, to my mind, is what makes them feel human, and what makes the book feel real......[A] confident, polished debut novel..."
--The New York Times

"Lange's engaging family drama is fueled by secrets and full of heart."
--People

"Lange skillfully contrasts the solace of family ties with the paralyzing burden of carrying secrets for too long. Her flawed but big-hearted Brennans will sneak under your skin."
--Star Tribune

"In the vein of Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney's The Nest, We Are the Brennans explores the redemptive power of love in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets."
--PUREWOW

"Lange's richly layered debut...deftly examines the long shadow of family history and the bonds that cannot be broken"
--BOOKLIST

"In Lange's accomplished debut... she keeps all of the Brennans sizzling with humanity while they grapple with familial loyalty. Fans of intense family dramas are in for a treat."
--Publishers Weekly

"Reading this novel is like getting a view through a lighted window on a family sitting around a table after dark. Who are they? What are they talking about? All families have their own story and the ways they tell it to themselves, and untangling the many strands of this one was deep and richly satisfying. Once I started, I couldn't stop. I read it in one long delicious slide."
--Sarah Blake, New York Times bestselling author of The Guest Book

"In We Are the Brennans, Tracey Lange expertly captures the way one harrowing night can forever change a family. The Brennans are a tight-knit Irish family, carrying enough secrets to topple most families. Instead, Lange offers them a chance to heal, reminding us that it's never too late to mend old wounds and that the things that tear us apart can ultimately put us back together. I devoured every page of this confident, accomplished debut."
--Amy Meyerson, internationally bestselling author of The Bookshop of Yesterdays and The Imperfects