We All Fall Down

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
5.77 X 8.56 X 1.41 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780374314323

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Rose Szabo is the author of What Big Teeth and We All Fall Down, the first book in the River City duology #1. A nonbinary writer from Richmond, VA, they live with an assortment of people and animals. They have an MA in English from the University of Maine and an MFA in creative writing from VCU.

Reviews

"Unlike anything I've ever read. Szabo has given us a brutal and visceral world, filled with characters who shine the light in the darkest corners of our hearts. Glorious and achingly real, you won't want to leave it behind." --Heather Walter, author of Malice

"We All Fall Down by Rose Szabo is a unique dark fantasy where science and magic coexist in an intricate game of cat and mouse. With a diverse cast of characters and prose that is equally gorgeous and haunting, We All Fall Down doesn't shy away from exploring the dark underbelly of society, humans, and creatures alike." --Aiden Thomas, two-time New York Times bestselling author of Cemetery Boys and Lost in the Never Woods

Praise for What Big Teeth:

A Strand YA Book of the Month

"With a layered mystery, a haunting setting, and thrilling tension, What Big Teeth has an otherness to it that pulls you in and forces you to keep reading." --Tricia Levenseller, Publisher's Weekly-bestselling author of The Shadows Between Us

"Deliciously gothic and wonderfully creepy." --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, STARRED REVIEW

"... one part haunting mystery, one part dark fantasy ... This darkly thrilling gothic fantasy will appeal to fans of Karen McManus and Maggie Stiefvater alike." --School Library Journal

"A tale so gorgeously twisty, it'll turn you inside out." --Tor.com

"Gazes into [the] darkness to face the monster that dwells within." --NPR Books

"A complete ghostly chill that deserves ten stars." --The Nerd Daily

"Has bite--and will leave you feeling dazed." -- Forever YA

"A hauntingly thrilling read." --The Lineup

"A fascinating debut." --PopSugar

"[An] inventive concept." --Den of Geek

"Not your typical YA fantasy." --Culturess