Uncommon Arrangements: Seven Marriages

Backorder

Product Details

Price
$15.00  $13.95
Publisher
Dial Press
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.58 X 8.16 X 0.81 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780385339384

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Katie Roiphe received her Ph.D. from Princeton in English literature. Her articles have appeared in the New York Times, The Washington Post, Slate, Esquire, Vogue, Harper's, and the New Yorker. Her previous books include The Morning After, Last Night in Paradise, and a novel, Still She Haunts Me. She lives in New York.

Reviews

"Fans of Pamela Paul and Cathi Hanauer will enjoy [Uncommon Arrangements].... provocative, dishy, substantive and fun.--Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A marriage of biography, sociology and literary history, Uncommon Arrangements unites these elements through deep scholarship and deft storytelling into a work of durable, and uncommon, distinction."--Houston Chronicle