Typecast

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$16.95  $15.76
Publisher
Girl Friday Books
Publish Date
Pages
364
Dimensions
5.43 X 8.43 X 0.94 inches | 1.01 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781954854659

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Andrea J. Stein is the award-winning author of Typecast. A book publicist by profession, she lives with her husband and sons in suburban New Jersey. For more information, visit her at andreajstein.com.

Reviews

"A smart, endearing heroine; an enjoyable, entertaining story; and a hopeful, satisfying ending. Callie revisits the past with her ex to make sense of her present love life, making Typecast a fun mix of rom-com and women's fiction. Full of heartfelt charm, humor, and truth, Stein's debut is exactly the book I'd been craving. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Josie Silver. A very delightful read!"-- Angela Terry, award-winning author of Charming Falls Apart and The Trials of Adeline Turner

"With patience and realism, Andrea J. Stein explores the complexities of first love, family dynamics, and adulting. A relatable journey fraught with growing pains, Typecast reminds us that in order to truly evolve--and find new, lasting love--we must first accept the past and ourselves."-- Nora Zelevansky, author of Competitive Grieving

"Insightful and bighearted and oh-so-deliciously page-turning, Typecast is like a road trip with friends, complete with detours and surprises and wildly satisfying moments. A perfect next read for fans of Camille Pagán and Kristy Woodson Harvey, Stein's Typecast is a don't-miss debut!"-- Amy Impellizzeri, award-winning author of I Know How This Ends and In Her Defense

"In lively, sparkling prose, Andrea J. Stein's Typecast offers keenly observed insights about family, friendship, and figuring out who you want to be when you grow up. Alternating between the heroine's past and her present, Typecast is a portrait of a woman rewriting her own future."-- Jenn Stroud Rossmann, author of The Place You're Supposed to Laugh

"Stein's novel presents a charming tale of first love and second chances that's likely to entertain fans of the works of Emily Giffin...A heartwarming modern romance for movie mavens." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Filled with many great supporting characters, Stein's writing is sharp and her character development for Callie is strong . . . Perfect for Fans of Josie Silver." --Booklist Online

"Typecast is an excellent first novel! I could totally see this in movie form . . . It would surely be a standout rom-com that everyone would love."-- Kyle Wendy Skultety, gimmethatbook.com

"I adored this book! . . . Callie was a fantastically written character whom I grew to love as each chapter went on. I highly recommend!"-- @doingitbythebook

"I think we've all wondered 'what if?' about choices we've made in the past. I loved getting to follow Callie as she grappled with this 'what if?' and I was sad to see the book end." -- Fleurine Tideman, Symptoms of Living

"Callie is going right to the top of my favorite main characters this year . . . The humor, banter, sarcasm, and flirting in this book was so amazing . . . one of my favorite women's fiction books this year . . . amazing writing, great characters, and fun plot!" --@BiteIntoBooks

"Each and every character was so well written . . . highly recommend!" --@bookbookowl

"The plot and the characters felt unique but felt so familiar, which I loved. I found that I couldn't put it down and was excited to pick it back up!" --@bookmarkedbabes

"All of the relationships in this