Two Twisted Crowns

Available
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
Pages
480
Dimensions
5.43 X 8.19 X 1.34 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316312714

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Rachel Gillig was born and raised on the California coast. She is a writer and a teacher, with a B.A. in Literary Theory and Criticism from UC Davis. If she is not ensconced in blankets dreaming up her next novel, Rachel is in her garden or walking with her husband, son, and their poodle, Wally.
Reviews
Praise for One Dark Window:

"Thick fog, shifting alliances, and clever magic make the perfect backdrop for a sweeping romance--One Dark Window is enthralling from beginning to shocking end." ―Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf

"One Dark Window is an evocative tale of romance, mystery and alluring monsters, told in beautifully lush prose. Rachel Gillig has created a story which left me entranced." ―Lyndall Clipstone, author of Lakesedge

"[T]he steamy romance that emerges between Elspeth and Ravyn delights. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Naomi Novak, and Hannah Whitten will want to check this out." ―Publishers Weekly

"An enchanting tale with sharp claws and teeth--Gillig's prose will pull you in and won't let you sleep. Pulse-pounding, darkly whimsical, and aglow with treacherous magic, One Dark Window is everything I love in fantasy and more." ―Allison Saft, author of A Far Wilder Magic

"A beautifully dark fairy tale of blood, rage and bitter choice, that whisked me away to mist-wreathed woods ripe with romance and menace." ―Davinia Evans, author of Notorious Sorcerer

"A finely detailed magical system enriches Gillig's debut; fantasy readers will enjoy." ―Library Journal

"Readers will be enthralled with Elspeth's--and Nightmare's--riveting adventure." ―Booklist
"In this engaging duology, Gillig has created a distinctive form of magic, explored how humanity would abuse it, and offered a chance of redemption. Characters are painfully aware of their flaws as this page turner keeps readers guessing at the outcome."--Booklist
"Darker and even more atmospheric ... A satisfying end to the Shepherd King duology."--Paste Magazine