Truths I Never Told You

Available
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Graydon House
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.1 X 9.0 X 0.8 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781525804601

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Kelly Rimmer is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author of ten novels, including The Secret Daughter and The Things We Cannot Say. Her books have sold more than one million copies, and have been translated into more than 20 languages worldwide. Kelly lives in rural Australia with her family and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil.
Reviews
"Illuminating...engrossing [and] harrowing...Rimmer's suspenseful narrative will enthrall and move readers." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"The back-and-forth between Beth in the 1990s and Grace's notes from the 1950s creates momentum, and readers of epistolary novels will nod at Grace's depiction of the lack of choices for women of that time. Contrasting that with the stigma of getting mental health help, which was still strong in the '90s, Rimmer paints a picture of women finding their strength then and now." -Booklist

"Best-selling author Rimmer expertly illustrates a heartbreaking portrayal of postpartum depression through multiple perspectives in dual time lines. For fans who appreciate emotionally wrenching reads such as those by Sarah Jio or Kristin Hannah." -Library Journal

"Everything Kelly Rimmer writes turns to gold." -SheReads

"An intense story of survival, hardship, and heartbreak, The Things We Cannot Say is sure to evoke emotion in even the most cynical reader." --New York Journal of Books

"Straddling the past and the present, The Things We Cannot Say is a mesmerizing tale of family, memory, forgiveness, and unconditional love, but it is also about retrieving lost stories...a true achievement in World War II fiction." --Historical Novel Society

"Fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Pam Jenoff's The Orphan's Tale will enjoy this absorbing, emotional tale of love, heartbreak, and resilience." --Booklist on The Things We Cannot Say

"Kelly Rimmer has outdone herself. I thought that Before I Let You Go was one of the best novels I had ever read...[but] if you only have time to read one book this year The Things We Cannot Say should be that book. Keep tissues handy." --Fresh Fiction

"Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say." --Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author

"Kelly Rimmer has raised the already high bar with this unforgettable novel. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author." --Bestselling author Sally Hepworth

"Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and insight." --Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author

"Kelly Rimmer writes with wisdom and compassion about the relationships between sisters, mother and daughter.... She captures the anguish of addiction, the agonizing conflict between an addict's best and worst selves." --Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author on Before I Let You Go

"Kelly Rimmer's shimmering and poignant new novel [Before I Let You Go] broadens our current national conversation about seeking to combat the deadly yet curable disease of addiction while being ultimately a story of relationships." --Library Journal, Editor's Pick

"Rimmer's timely novel captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters and humanizes the difficult intersection of the opioid epidemic and the justice system." --Publishers Weekly on Before I Let You Go

"Get ready for fireworks in your book club when you read Before I Let You Go! One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years." --Diane Chamberlain, New York Times bestselling author