Time Flies

(Author)
Available
Product Details
Price
$20.99
Publisher
Touchstone Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.25 X 8.17 X 0.73 inches | 0.57 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781451673685

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Claire Cook wrote her first novel in her minivan when she was forty-five. At fifty, she walked the red carpet at the Hollywood premiere of the film adaptation of her second novel, Must Love Dogs, starring Diane Lane and John Cusack. She is the bestselling author of nine other novels and divides her time between the suburbs of Atlanta and Boston. Visit her at ClaireCook.com.
Reviews
"Claire Cook has an original voice, sparkling style, and a window into family life that will make you laugh and cry."--Adriana Trigiani
"Reading Claire Cook might be the most fun you have all summer."--Elin Hilderbrand
"Charming, engagingly quirky, and full of fun, Claire Cook just gets it."--Meg Cabot
"More than a beach read, Claire Cook's Time Flies is an absorbing and humorous look at lives lived during a particular era. . . . The author's facility with setting evocative scenes past and present is refreshing."--New York Journal of Books
"Time Flies shows it's never too late to reinvent yourself. . . . [A] charming saga."--Boston Globe
"[Cook's] characters are always looking for the next exciting chapter in their lives and her tenth novel, Time Flies, takes her trademark theme in a thought provoking new direction. . . .The resulting story is both touching and hilarious."--Bourne Courier
"Full of engaging characters and humorous situations. . .This lighthearted story will have readers plumbing its hidden depths and enjoying the ride."--Romance Reviews Today
"Genuine, deftly drawn characters. . . [Cook's] poignancy and sassy humor resonate with readers; her theme of reinvention, uplifts and inspires. . . . It's the perfect companion for an afternoon under a beach umbrella with sand between your toes."--Savannah Magazine
"The perfect summer beach read...Funny, charming, and downright lovable!"--Times Record News
"This beach-bag-worthy story is one that may appeal to those who can commiserate with starting over."--Free Lance-Star
"Laugh-out-loud funny. . .Time Flies is the perfect novel to read on your summer vacation or while lounging by the pool."--The News-Gazette
"A summer book list isn't complete without a Claire Cook book on it."--Examiner.com
"[Cook] delivers again. . . . Past and present riotously collide and give birth to an ending as heartfelt as it is hopeful."--Shelf Awareness
"A spunky, lighthearted road trip down memory lane...The banter is a lot of fun, and the characters' realization of what is important is certain to make readers yearn for reconnections of their own. Another delightful beach read from the author of Wallflower in Bloom."--Booklist
"After accompanying Melanie and B.J on their hysterical road trip, readers will feel like they've made friends for life."--Kirkus Reviews
"A funny, bittersweet novel . . . Fans of Elizabeth Buchan and Mary Kay Andrews will enjoy Cook's strong characters and the sense of humor that infuses her latest heartwarming novel."--Library Journal