Tigana: Anniversary Edition

Product Details
$22.00  $20.46
Berkley Books
Publish Date
5.29 X 7.92 X 1.45 inches | 1.22 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Guy Gavriel Kay is the international bestselling author of numerous fantasy novels including The Fionavar Tapestry trilogy, Tigana, The Last Light of the Sun, Under Heaven, River of Stars, and Children of Earth and Sky. He has been awarded the International Goliardos Prize for his work in the literature of the fantastic, and won the World Fantasy Award for Ysabel in 2008. In 2014 he was named to the Order of Canada, the country's highest civilian honor. His works have been translated into more than twenty-five languages.
Praise for Tigana

"Boldly complex...generously populated, intelligently articulated."--USA Today

"A powerfully imagined, marvelously invented Other World in which great tales naturally occur."--The Toronto Star

"Kay shows why he's the heir to Tolkien's tradition."--Booklist

"A brilliant single-volume epic...rich in intrigue and subtlety. Memorable characters and cultures add depth to a gracefully plotted story. Highly recommended."--Library Journal

"Thrilling, poignant...Tigana is a name we won't forget."--Orlando Sentinel

"One of the best fantasy novels I have read."--Anne McCaffrey

More Praise for the Novels of Guy Gavriel Kay

"[Read] anything by Guy Gavriel Kay...His strengths are strong characters and fantastic set pieces."--The New Yorker

"History and fantasy rarely come together as gracefully or readably as they do in the novels of Guy Gavriel Kay."--The Washington Post Book World

"Kay is a genius. I've read him all my life and am always inspired by his work."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson

"A storyteller on the grandest scale."--Time Magazine, Canada