Three Little Words: A Memoir

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
6.54 X 8.62 X 1.15 inches | 0.87 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781416948063

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Ashley Rhodes-Courter is a twenty-one-year-old college student who is a sought-after advocate for adoption. She has delivered speeches on Capitol Hill and given keynote addresses at conferences about adoption and foster care. She has been featured in Teen People and Glamour, has appeared on the Today Show, and has been interviewed by Diane Sawyer and Rosie O'Donnell. Rhodes-Courter was chosen as a first-team member of the USA Today All-USA College Academic Team for 2007. She is also a recipient of the 2007 BR!CK Award.

Reviews
"Ashley Rhodes-Courter is triumphant in her quest to overcome insurmountable odds. I celebrate her courage to seek out the best in humanity in spite of its failings." - Victoria Rowell, New York Times bestselling author of The Women Who Raised Me: A Memoir
"Nine years in the foster care system could ruin a kid. But [Ashley] not only survived, she's thrived." -Teen People
"The author's ability to form intelligent, open-minded conclusions about her traumatic childhood demonstrates her remarkable control and insight, and although there are plenty of wrenching moments, she succeeds not in attracting pity but in her stated intention, of drawing attention to the children who currently share the plight that she herself overcame." --Publishers Weekly
"Quiet scenes cut deepest: the author's description of her only after-school visit to a friend's home lingers heartbreakingly in one's mind. This gifted young writer's moving and eye-opening story will especially appeal to fans of Jeannette Walls's The Glass Castle and David Pelzer's autobiographical books." --School Library Journal