Thief Liar Lady

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$28.00  $26.04
Publisher
Del Rey Books
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
6.42 X 9.57 X 1.46 inches | 1.42 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593358054

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

D. L. Soria is the author of Thief Liar Lady, Iron Cast, Beneath the Citadel, and Fire with Fire. She lives with a clingy cat and spends her time trying to come up with bios that make her sound kind of cool. She has yet to succeed.

Reviews

"This amazing retelling of Cinderella presents varied magics, a new view of old enemies and royal rule, magical enchantment, and battles between oppressors and the conquered. What a breathtaking view!"--Tamora Pierce

"Thief Liar Lady is not your mother's Cinderella story! In D. L. Soria's delightful novel, Cinderella takes charge of her own destiny and lets nothing--not her stepmother nor her stepsisters nor even her charming prince--stand in her way. This is a most satisfying read!"--Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of Witches

"A fairy tale with a delightful con-artist twist, Thief Liar Lady is Cinderella as you've never seen her before--sly, subversive, and not at all demure."--Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of Damsel

"Full of intrigue and star-crossed romance, Thief Liar Lady takes everyone's favorite girl in glass slippers and transforms her into a spellbinding heroine of legend. This is a twisty, romantic fantasy that is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Alix E. Harrow."--New York Times bestselling author Ashley Poston

"D. L. Soria casts a spell of intrigue and romance on every page. By turns sharp and sweet, Thief Liar Lady is a lustrous fairy tale treat."--Alyssa Wees, author of Nocturne and The Waking Forest

"Thief Liar Lady is a dazzlingly magical, thrilling, and inventive take on a beloved classic. You've never seen Cinderella like this before--and you won't be able to look away."--Lana Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Payback's a Witch

"Soria's novel will grab readers right from the first page with her strong women characters and unexpected twists on a classic tale, as it alternates between the present and past, slowly revealing the real story and the depth of the characters. Fans of Marissa Meyer, Holly Black, and Rebecca Ross will enjoy this read."--Library Journal (starred review)

"Soria reinvents a classic fairytale to address physical, political, social, and economic abuse. . . . Fantasy fans will wish to explore this fascinating revisionist take on what really happens 'happily ever after.'"--Booklist (starred review)

"[A] savvy upending of a classic character . . . a fun premise replete with espionage and just a touch of magic."--Publishers Weekly

"A standout fairy-tale retelling . . . And unlike fairy tales, which have clean moral lessons, this book is unafraid of the deep complications and compromises people in positions of real power and influence sometimes have to make in order to do what's right."--Kirkus Reviews