They Come at Knight

Available

Product Details

Price
$15.95  $14.83
Publisher
Thomas & Mercer
Publish Date
Pages
347
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 1.2 inches | 0.79 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781662500060

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Yasmin Angoe is the author of Her Name Is Knight and a first-generation Ghanaian American currently residing in South Carolina with her family. She's served in education for nearly twenty years and works as a developmental editor. Yasmin received the 2020 Eleanor Taylor Bland Crime Fiction Writers of Color Award from Sisters in Crime, of which she is a member. She is also a proud member of numerous crime, mystery, and thriller organizations like Crime Writers of Color and International Thriller Writers. You can find her at https: //yasminangoe.com, on Twitter at @yasawriter, and on Instagram at @author_yas.

Reviews

Praise for They Come at Knight

"A second round of action-packed, high-casualty intrigue for professional assassin Nena Knight. A lethal tale of an all-but-superhero whose author promises that 'in this story, there are no heroes.'" --Kirkus Reviews

"This action-packed novel drives toward an explosive conclusion. Determined to survive devastating loss and mete out justice, Nena is a heroine readers will embrace." --Publishers Weekly

Praise for Her Name Is Knight

"This stunning debut...deftly balances action, interpersonal relationships, issues of trauma, and profound human questions in an unforgettable novel." --Library Journal (starred review)

"A parable of reclaiming personal and tribal identity by seizing power at all costs." --Kirkus Reviews

"Angoe expertly builds tension by shifting between her lead's past and present lives. Thriller fans will cheer Aninyeh every step of the way." --Publishers Weekly

"...an action-packed thriller you can lose yourself in." --POPSUGAR

"Memorable characters, drama, heart-pounding danger...this suspenseful novel has it all." --Woman's World

"A crackerjack story with truly memorable characters. I can't wait to see what Yasmin Angoe comes up with next." --David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Yasmin Angoe's debut novel, Her Name Is Knight, is an amazing action-packed international thriller full of suspense, danger, and even romance. It's like a John Wick prequel except John is a beautiful African woman with a particular set of skills." --S. A. Cosby, award-winning author of Blacktop Wasteland

"It's hard to believe that Her Name Is Knight is Yasmin Angoe's debut novel. This dual timeline story about a highly trained Miami-based assassin who learns to reclaim her power after having her entire life ripped from her as a teenager in Ghana is equal parts love story, social commentary, and action thriller. Nena Knight will stay with you long after you've read the last word, and this is a must-read for fans of Lee Child and S. A. Cosby. I found myself crying in one chapter and cheering in the next. I couldn't put it down!" --Kellye Garrett, Anthony, Agatha, and Lefty Award-winning author

"This was a book I couldn't put down. Yasmin Angoe does a brilliant job of inviting you into a world of espionage and revenge while giving her characters depth and backstory that pull the reader in even more. This story has depth, excitement, and heartbreaking loss all intertwined into an awesome debut. The spy thriller genre has a new name to look out for!" --Matthew Farrell, bestselling author of Don't Ever Forget

"This brave and profoundly gorgeous thriller takes readers to places they've never been, to challenges they've never faced, and to judgments that leave the strongest in tears. Her Name Is Knight is a stunning and important debut, and Yasmin Angoe is a fantastic new talent." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life

"Her Name Is Knight is a roundhouse kick of a novel--intense, evocative, and loaded with character and international intrigue. Nena Knight is a protagonist for the ages and one readers will not soon forget. Her Name Is Knight isn't just thrills and action, either--the book lingers with you long after you've finished. More, please." --Alex Segura, acclaimed author of Star Wars Poe Dameron: Free Fall, Secret Identity, and Blackout