These Deadly Prophecies

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
256
Dimensions
5.6 X 7.9 X 1.5 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593524251

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Andrea Tang grew up in Princeton, New Jersey, and currently lives, writes, and works in the Washington, D.C. area. She loves martial arts in general and Brazilian jiu-jitsu in particular, and in her spare time, enjoys learning new sports and checking out live theater. Andrea is the author of Rebelwing and its companion novel, Renegade Flight.
Reviews
"Wry humor, zippy pacing, and witty banter. Moments of keen character insight lend heft to this lively and madcap mystery." --Publisher's Weekly

"A fun, zippy whodunnit...nods to Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers alongside Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys." --BCCB

"Tang's fast-paced magical murder mystery is sure to delight fans of fantasy and mystery." --SLJ

"A twisty mystery starring an endearing cast and infused with magic, told in a voice so witty and refreshing that it's impossible to stop reading. An incredibly fun thrill-ride by a masterful storyteller." --Marie Lu, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Stars And Smoke

"Prophecies, pretty boys, and murder make for an astoundingly fun madcap mystery - no one weaves it together better than Andrea Tang." --Gina Chen, New York Times bestselling author of Violet Made of Thorns

"Clever, humorous and suspenseful, These Deadly Prophecies is a deliciously dark brew of fantasy, mystery and romance, where the sleuths are young magicians, the clues are eerie prophecies, and the twists will keep you guessing until the very end." --Kika Hatzopoulou, bestselling author of Threads That Bind

"Andrea Tang's These Deadly Prophecies has everything I love in a good mystery novel, packed with all the fun of a fresh and fast-paced fantasy. With notes of Veronica Mars, Only Murders in the Building, and Knives Out in a modern world of sorcerers with secrets, this book is an entertaining magical murder mystery ride fueled by clever storytelling, sharp comedic characters, and irresistibly witty banter. I couldn't put it down." --Janella Angeles, bestselling author of Where Dreams Descend and When Night Breaks

"A fun and clever mystery perfect for fans of Knives Out and The Inheritance Games, Tang's characters and pacy plot pull you in from the very first page and never let you go. If you always wanted The Westing Game to have a strong dash of Howl's Moving Castle along with Tang's signature humor and wit, this is the book for you!" --Amanda Quain, author of Accomplished and Ghosted

"As always, Andrea Tang's characters sing off the page, witty, laser-sharp, and keenly ambitious. These Deadly Prophecies scoops you in and keeps you riveted, turning pages like you can somehow solve the mystery faster just by wanting so badly to know whodunit." --Victoria Lee, author of A Lesson in Vengeance and The Fever King