The Winterhouse Mysteries

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$10.99  $10.22
Publisher
Square Fish
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.0 X 7.6 X 1.1 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250762993

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Ben Guterson was born and raised in Seattle. Before working at Microsoft as a Program Manager, Ben spent a decade teaching public school on the Navajo Reservation in New Mexico and in rural Colorado. He has written features and book reviews for newspapers, magazines, and websites, as well as a nature-travel guide to the Southwest. Ben and his family live in the foothills of the Cascades east of Seattle. He is the author of the Winterhouse series.

Chloe Bristol is an animation artist whose work has been featured on Disney Junior and Cartoon Network, among others. She is also the illustrator of the popular Winterhouse series by Ben Guterson. She lives in Southern California.
Reviews

Praise for Winterhouse:

An Edgar Award Nominee
An Agatha Award Nominee
An Indie Next List Pick
An Oklahoma Book Award Nominee

"Clever and captivating." --Kirkus Reviews

Filled with puzzles and magic, Guterson's debut keeps suspense high as the secrets of Elizabeth's past unwind. This satisfying mystery leaves just enough unanswered questions to have readers eager for the next book in this planned trilogy. --Publishers Weekly

A charming, atmospheric mystery with some fantasy elements, for fans of Kate Milford's Greenglass House and Trenton Lee Stewart's The Mysterious Benedict Society. . . . Bristol's art is whimsical and enhances the spirit of the story. --School Library Journal

A natural fit for readers with a penchant for puzzles and wordplay in the vein of the Mr. Lemoncello's Library series and Pseudonymous Bosch. --Booklist

Praise for The Secrets of Winterhouse:

Elizabeth is an appealing heroine, fond of reading and puzzles, confident in her intelligence, but she grapples with her temper and emotions and worries about fitting in at school or among people in general . . . An engaging blend of sleuthing, puzzle-solving, and magic. --Kirkus Reviews

Guterson's rich mystery and lively characters will keep readers turning the page to solve the puzzles within and leave them eagerly anticipating the next book in this intriguing and magical series. --Booklist