The Whole Golden World

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$14.99  $13.94
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
448
Dimensions
5.41 X 8.05 X 1.09 inches | 0.74 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062206459
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Kristina Riggle is a published short story writer and coeditor for fiction at the e-zine Literary Mama. She lives in Grand Rapids, Michigan, with her husband, two kids, and dog.

Reviews
"Love, loyalty and the murky nature of the truth, are at the fracturing heart of this astonishing novel about culpability, desire, and the ways we choose to see our world. Just breathtakingly good."--Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You and Is This Tomorrow
"Kristina Riggle evokes characters so real that they are unforgettable in this compelling and absorbing story about predators, victims, and survival."--Priscille Sibley, author of The Promise of Stardust
"Kristina Riggle writes women's fiction with soul."--Tiffany Baker, New York Times bestselling author
"THE WHOLE GOLDEN WORLD is an engrossing coming-of-age story-- a complex portrayal of the hazy line between youth and adulthood, vulnerability and strength. It is a captivating story from start to finish."--Rebecca Coleman, author of THE KINGDOM OF CHILDHOOD
"In The Whole Golden World, Kristina Riggle sets complex characters on a heart-wrenching collision course--the result is an engrossing and unflinching story about the ways our choices affect individuals, families, and entire communities."--Meg Donohue, author of ALL THE SUMMER GIRLS
"A stunning, ripped-from-the-headlines tale of the intersecting lives of three very different women. THE WHOLE GOLDEN WORLD showcases Riggle's masterful ability to raise important questions about fidelity, deception, and truth - and make us question our own answers to them."--Sarah Pekkanen, internationally bestselling author of THE BEST OF US
"Told from the viewpoints of these three strong women, this work is an intriguing look at an issue that strikes fear in the hearts of many parents. It is sure to attract fans of Jodi Picoult's "ripped from the headlines" novels."--Library Journal
"Riggle masterfully unfolds the families' stories with just the right pace, tone, and drama, uncovering plenty of family secrets and emotional struggles without making it a soap opera. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Barbara Delinsky will devour this story."--Booklist