The Walls

Backorder
Product Details
Price
$25.00  $23.25
Publisher
Redhook
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
6.3 X 9.3 X 1.4 inches | 1.3 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780316268769

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Debut author Hollie Overton was raised by her single mother, and Hollie -- an identical twin herself -- draws on her unique childhood experiences for her first novel, Baby Doll. Overton's father was a member of the notorious Overton gang in Austin, Texas, and spent several years in prison for manslaughter. Hollie is a television writer and resides in Los Angeles.
Reviews
"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page."--New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen on Baby Doll
"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick."--Booklist on Baby Doll
"Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins."--Kirkus on Baby Doll
"Compelling ... Overton throws in enough twists, turns, and surprises to keep the reader wondering what on earth can happen next."--Publishers Weekly on Baby Doll
"You'll read this psychological thriller in one sitting."--Marie Claire (UK) on Baby Doll
"Compelling"--Richmond-Times Dispatch on Baby Doll
"Moves at breakneck speed."--Stylist on Baby Doll
"Riveting"--Women's Own on Baby Doll
"Refreshingly brisk"--Irish Independent on Baby Doll
"A menacing, yet beautifully compassionate read."--Love Reading on Baby Doll
"An incredibly powerful debut."--Sunday Mirror (UK) on Baby Doll
"Compelling psychological thriller"--Daily Express (UK) on Baby Doll
"A gripping page-turner that will make you think about what it means to be free."--Glamour (South Africa) on Baby Doll
"The Walls is a suspenseful and satisfying psychological thriller by a writer who has hit her stride."--Dallas Morning News
"[A] pulse-pounding thriller . . . The book's tension and drama increase exponentially."--Publishers Weekly
"Overton spins a fast-moving, increasingly compelling tale."--Booklist