The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.5 X 1.0 inches | 0.86 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063266704

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Allison L. Bitz hails from Lincoln, NE, where she lives with her spouse and two kids. Her superpower is empathy, and she's been known to have resting tell-me-your-life-story face. Allison holds a PhD in Counseling Psychology and has worked as a licensed psychologist since 2012. When she's not working on a novel or counseling, Allison is more than likely writing a song, getting riled up about something political, or trying to track down a pastry to enjoy with her coffee. She has a soft spot for rescue animals, which are vying for species majority in her home (two perfect dogs, two ornery cats). The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom is her debut novel. You can learn more about Allison at www.AllisonLBitz-author.com, or follow her on Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok at @AllisonLBitz.

Reviews

Recommended for fans of Becky Albertalli's Kate in Waiting and Robin -Talley's The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre. -- School Library Journal

Fat, dauntless Bridget has always known her worth--watching her find her place, even when she stumbles, is a joy. -- Booklist Online

Bridget Bloom is the dynamic, fat superstar my library has been waiting for. -- Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times Bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

Bridget Venus Bloom is my new hero! Smart, funny, and absolutely charming, Bitz's debut novel is a grin-inducing delight. -- Lynn Painter, NYT Bestselling Author of Better Than The Movies

A funny, bold, and heartwarming ode to the thrill of performing, the beauty of friendships, the joy of falling in love, and the satisfaction of self-discovery. THE UNSTOPPABLE BRIDGET BLOOM is a beautiful reminder to be bold, love big, and take up space. -- Crystal Maldonado, award-winning author of Fat Chance, Charlie Vega and No Filter and Other Lies

Bold, bright, and with a dash of Midwest charm, The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom has a voice that sings. Bitz's joyful debut is one to cheer for--Bridget herself wouldn't have it any other way. -- Joan F. Smith, author of The Half-Orphan's Handbook and The Other Side of Infinity

Bridget Bloom is a fat positive heroine we've been waiting for! For everyone who has ever struggled to find their voice, every page of this story sings with a message about what it means to find love and learn to love yourself. -- Kelly deVos, author of Eat Your Heart Out ?

This book does a deep dive into communication skills and how to make friends like nothing I've ever read before. This type of advice is delivered in a Glee-meets-Hairspray-the-musical way. With all of the characters having different types of personalities and self-discoveries. This book was so much fun! -- Kat Darby, Lifted Book Reviews, BookTok

A body-positive story of self-absorption, self-realization, and, ultimately, love. -- Kirkus Reviews