The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

(Author) (Illustrator)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.3 X 1.2 inches | 0.92 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062484536

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Jodi Kendall's debut novel is The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City, followed by Dog Days in the City. Jodi grew up in the Midwest with her family of seven and their household of countless pets, including hamsters, ducks, dogs, rabbits, an iguana, and yes . . . even a farm pig! As a freelance writer, Jodi once followed a secret nighttime transport of a manta ray over state lines, swam with seven species of sharks, got up close and personal with venomous snakes, and motored through a saltwater crocodile breeding ground. These days, you can find Jodi typing away at home in New York City, where she's still an animal lover at heart. Visit Jodi online at www.jodikendall.com.

Pascal Campion is a French-American illustrator and animator. He studied narrative illustration at Arts Decoratifs de Strasbourg in France. Pascal has worked in a wide variety of media, from games and music videos to feature films and books. He revels in the company of his wife and daughter and finds it very hard to write about himself. He works in a studio with high ceilings in San Francisco.
Reviews

"A charming tale, ideal for fans of Jeanne Birdsall's The Penderwicks, Dana Alison Levy's The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher, and classics by Eleanor Estes." -- School Library Journal

"An appealing protagonist figuring out what's important to her...heartwarming and satisfying." -- ALA Booklist

"With echoes of Charlotte's Web, Kendall's sweet story of family, friendship, and growing pains should charm a broad range of readers."
-- Publishers Weekly

"Josie is an endearing heroine and her story is a compelling one. This will appeal to the animal fans who loved Applegate's The One and Only Ivan." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Jodi Kendall's utterly charming, heartfelt story of the unlikely bond between a girl and a pig just goes to show that sometimes it takes a little pig with a big heart to bring a family together again. Move over Wilbur, there's a new pig in town!" -- Bobbie Pyron, critically-acclaimed author of A Dog's Way Home

"We fell in love with THE UNLIKELY STORY OF A PIG IN THE CITY! Jodi Kendall has written a charming book with powerful lessons about family and animal welfare. No matter how big she gets, there's always room for Hamlet in our hearts." -- Steve Jenkins & Derek Walter, New York Times Bestselling authors of ESTHER THE WONDER PIG