The Twist of a Knife

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$29.99  $27.89
Publisher
Harper
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
6.1 X 9.2 X 1.5 inches | 1.15 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062938183

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Anthony Horowitz is one of the most prolific writers in the UK, unique in that he works across so many genres including more than fifty novels and TV series as well as films, plays, and journalism. He was named "the greatest of our crime writers" by the Sunday Times. Anthony was awarded a CBE in 2022 for his services to literature.
Reviews

"This humorous homage to golden age closed-circle mysteries is not to be missed." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Playful ... An efficiently old-fashioned whodunit with all the surprises you'd expect." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Excellent . . . . Readers of character-driven novels will love the twists and turns of this Agatha Christie-style mystery that leads to an unexpected reveal. Perfect for fans of G. M. Malliet, Elly Griffiths, and Richard Osman." -- Library Journal (starred review)

"Horowitz continues to delight in mixing real life (e.g., Horowitz's play Mindgame was staged in London) and fiction, as well as in juxtaposing Horowitz (the character) as nebbish against the always-three-stepsahead Hawthorne. Not to worry, their relationship isn't over quite yet. There's much more to discover, and readers will be waiting eagerly for more from one of the best mystery writers around." -- Booklist (starred review)

" Gleefully witty." -- Tom Nolan for The Wall Street Journal

"The thing I most like about the mysteries of Anthony Horowitz -- besides their smooth writing, skillful plotting and delightful sense of humor -- is this: Horowitz gives you clues. He lays them all out there, and if you are sharp and paying attention, you can solve them. I assume. I never have." -- Minneapolis Star Tribune

"An adventure that will enchant mystery lovers, Anglophiles and theater buffs." -- Washington Post

"The Twist of a Knife is consistently, delightfully entertaining, with Horowitz's own theatrical experience providing just the right amount of bittersweet bite." -- Air Mail

"Fall is the time to read a mystery novel, and Anthony Horowitz consistently delivers a great whodunnit." -- Town & Country