The Test

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$25.95  $24.13
Publisher
Oceanview Publishing
Publish Date
Pages
280
Dimensions
6.2 X 9.2 X 1.1 inches | 1.18 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781933515199

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Patricia Gussin is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author who is also Board Certified in Family Medicine and has had a career as an executive in the pharmaceutical industry. Her award-winning novels tell the stories of normal people under extraordinary stress. The choices they make. The consequences that follow. The process of endurance and recovery. Shadow of Death, nominated best first novel by International Thriller Writers, is followed by Twisted Justice, Weapon of Choice, and After the Fall. They comprise Medicine and Mayhem: The Dr. Laura Nelson Files. Her standalone thrillers include And Then There Was One, The Test, and Come Home.
Reviews
"Fans of TV's Dynasty and Sidney Sheldon will like Gussin's stand-alone suspense novel. The plot takes a number of terrifying twists before Gussin reveals the answer." ―Publishers Weekly
"In King Lear, the dying king decides to divide up his empire among his three daughters, the biggest slice intended to go to the one who demonstrates she loves him the most. In this intriguing thriller, a man dies, leaving behind a vast fortune and a very unorthodox will." ―Booklist
"Gussin's plot is ambitious and well woven, like a colorful tapestry for a family legacy. Mystery readers who love family sagas will delve into this clever plot and root for this troubled family. The money is inconsequential . . . and Gussin's story has its own rewards." ―Crime & Suspense
Praise for Patricia Gussin

"Brave, unflinching suspense--elegant, intelligent, and superb." --Lee Child, New York Times best-selling author
"Reaches deep into the heart of any parent's nightmare, then ratchets up the tension five or six notches more, sending the reader on a roller coaster ride of false leads and fresh suspects that will leave you gasping at the end." ―Lisa Gardner, New York Times best-selling author
"Relentless suspense and pitch-perfect medical details make this a knockout, a truly infectious thriller you won't be able to put down!" ―Tess Gerritsen, New York Times best-selling author
"Here is a novel as riveting as it is relentless, driving toward a climax that will have you burning through pages late into the night." ―James Rollins, New York Times best-selling author
"The lines between right and wrong and good and evil are smudged almost beyond recognition, but there's emotional clout that resonates, all leading to a provocative conclusion." --Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author