The Tell-Tale Horse

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

$17.00  $15.81
Random House Publishing Group
Publish Date
6.28 X 7.92 X 0.68 inches | 0.53 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Rita Mae Brown is the bestselling author of the Sneaky Pie Brown series; the Sister Jane series; A Nose for Justice and Murder Unleashed; Rubyfruit Jungle; In Her Day; and Six of One, as well as several other novels. An Emmy-nominated screenwriter and a poet, Brown lives in Afton, Virginia.


Praise for Rita Mae Brown

The Hounds and the Fury

"A genteel Virginia foxhunting club makes a delicious setting for murder. How pleasant to linger among the settees and brandy snifters waiting for the bodies to pile up!"
-Memphis Commercial Appeal

"An intriguing story."
-Associated Press

The Hunt Ball

"The hunt must go on, its grace and glory personified by the foxes, hounds and horses that provide these thrilling scenes with their on-the-ground perspective."
-The New York Times Book Review

"Score another triumph for Rita Mae Brown-and for 'Sister, ' who helps run another two-legged predator to ground."
-Richmond Times-Dispatch

Full Cry

"A great ride with heroine 'Sister' Jane Arnold."
-Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

"A quality tale that is over all too soon."
-Charleston Post and Courier


"Dashing and vibrant . . . The reader will romp through the book like a hunter on a thoroughbred, never stopping for a meal or a night's sleep."
-Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Brown combines her strengths-exploring southern families, manners, and rituals as well as the human-animal bond-to bring in a winner."