The Strategic Poet: Honing the Craft

Product Details
$20.99  $19.52
Terrapin Books
Publish Date
6.0 X 9.0 X 0.68 inches | 0.96 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Diane Lockward is the editor of three earlier craft books: The Practicing Poet: Writing Beyond the Basics (Terrapin Books, 2018), The Crafty Poet II: A Portable Workshop (Terrapin Books, 2016), and The Crafty Poet: A Portable Workshop (Terrapin Books, rev. ed., 2016). She is also the author of four poetry books, most recently The Uneaten Carrots of Atonement (Wind Publications, 2016). Her awards include the Quentin R. Howard Poetry Prize, a poetry fellowship from the New Jersey State Council on the Arts, and a Woman of Achievement Award. Her poems have been included in such journals as the Harvard Review, Southern Poetry Review, and Prairie Schooner. Her work has also been featured on Poetry Daily, Verse Daily, The Writer's Almanac, and Ted Kooser's American Life in Poetry. She is the publisher of Terrapin Books.

Craft Talk Poets

Ellen Bass - Todd Kaneko - Lauren Camp - Annie Finch - David Graham - Danusha Laméris - Jan Beatty

Meg Kearney - Peter E. Murphy - Dion O'Reilly - Marilyn L. Taylor - Diane Seuss - Tami Haaland

Model Poem Poets

Melanie McCabe - Jesse Graves - Brad Aaron Modlin - Catherine Pierce - Craig van Rooyen - George Drew

Pamela Baggett - Sara Moore Wagner - Lynn McGee - Kate Gaskin - Ada Limón - Lois Marie Harrod

George Bilgere - Camille Dungy - Robert Fillman - Sean Shearer - Dean Young - Frank X Walker

Matthew Olzmann - Tina Kelley - David O'Connell - Dara Elerath - Melanie Figg - Traci Brimhall

Nicole Callihan - Adam Tavel - James Scruton - Rob Shapiro - Jared Harél - Jessica Piazza

Beth Copeland - Elise Hempel - Carolyne Wright - Matthew Yeager - J.P. Grasser

Commentary Poets

Jesse Graves - Craig van Rooyen - Sara Moore Wagner - Lois Marie Harrod

Camille Dungy - Sean Shearer - Tina Kelley - Dara Elerath - Melanie Figg

James Scruton - Jared Harél - Beth Copeland - J.P. Grasser

Bonus Prompt Poets

Lance Larsen - Caitlin Doyle - Adele Kenny - Michael T. Young - J. C. Todd

Catherine Doty - Joy Gaines-Friedler - Kerrin McCadden - BJ Ward

Patricia Clark - Jennifer Franklin - Jeffrey Bean - Allison Joseph

Sample Poem Poets

Tiel Aisha Ansari - KB Ballentine - Nina Bennett - Libby Bernardin - Nancy Susanna Breen

Ronda Piszk Broatch - Jayne Brown - Luanne Castle - Robin Rosen Chang - Robin Chapman

Kersten Christianson - Patricia Clark - Cathryn Colman - Gail Comorat - Geraldine Connolly

Jane Mary Curran - Jessica de Koninck - Maureen Doallas - Lynn Domina - Robert Fillman

Ann Fisher-Wirth - Emily Franklin - Deborah Gerrish - Holiday Goldfarb - Lucy Griffith

Penny Harter - Lisa Hase-Jackson - Shayla Hawkins - Andrea Hollander - Karen Paul Holmes

Jenny Hubbard - Christen Noel Kauffman - Tina Kelley - Adele Kenny - Jemshed Khan

Athena Kildegaard - Kim Klugh - Lynne Knight - Marcia LeBeau - Diane LeBlanc

Denise Low - Charlotte Mandel - Joan Mazza - Maren Mitchell - Erin Murphy - Dion O'Reilly

Jenna Rindo - Janet Ruth - Jennifer Saunders - Linda Simone - Kate Sontag

Betsy Thorne - Denise Utt - Lisken Van Pelt Dus - Kory Wells - Bruce E. Whitacre

Scott Wiggerman - Shannon K. Winston - Elizabeth S. Wolf - Michael T. Young - Yvonne Zipter