The Status of All Things

Available
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.5 X 0.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781476763415

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke have been best friends for twenty-five years and survived high school and college together. Liz lives in San Diego with her husband and two children. Lisa, a former talk show producer, now lives in Chicago with her husband, daughter, and two bonus children.
Reviews
"Change your Facebook status, change reality? This book will be a like."-- "Cosmopolitan"
"Another page turner from Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke, who are best friends in real life (and not just on Facebook)."-- "PopSugar"

"Pop culture references and a healthy sprinkling of magical realism combine to make The Status of All Things a timely reminder that all is not what it seems. With a sparkling narrative that will have you turning pages at a breakneck speed, this is women's fiction at its finest."
--Tracey Garvis Graves "New York Times bestselling author of On the Island and Covet"
"I raced through The Status of All Things at a breakneck pace. A perfect blend of what-if and what-should-be, Fenton and Steinke have found a rhythm together that works. They bring that little touch of magic we could all use in our own lives to the page with vibrancy and wit."--Catherine McKenzie "bestselling author of Hidden and Forgotten"
"Written with heart and keen insight into the influences of social media, The Status of All Things tells the tale of one woman's quest to change the past. The story gives us magic, a touch of whimsy, and a reality that's hard to shake. Smart and true with a pitch-perfect ending, it will leave readers feeling satisfied and also asking 'what if?'"--Michelle Gable "internationally bestselling author of A Paris Apartment"
"You will fly through this book...!"-- "Miami Living Magazine"
"A new twist on modern day women's fiction...the integration of magical elements works surprisingly well in this witty story that is much more than charming romance. A fun and fast read for fans of Meg Cabot and Jennifer Weiner."
-- "Library Journal"
"With their razor sharp wit and astute social commentary, Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke--two of women's fiction's brightest stars--tackle the question: Would you be truly happy if you could rewrite your own fate via Facebook? And the answer is definitely not what you expect."--Emily Liebert "author of WHEN WE FALL"
"What a treat! The Status of All Things is a fun, clever and utterly engaging story of love, loss, the power of destiny and the importance of friends. A thoroughly enjoyable read. I loved everything about it, from beginning to end."--Mary Kubica "author of The Good Girl"
Praise for Your Perfect Life:
"I loved Your Perfect Life from the very first line (which will go down in history as the funniest, bravest first line ever). Hilarious, honest and truly touching, Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke are two important new voices in women's fiction who write about life in such a real, relatable way."--Sarah Jio "New York Times bestselling author of The Violets of March"
"Your Perfect Life has all of the ingredients that I love in a book--relatable characters who make me laugh out loud, a delicious, page-turning premise, and sweet and surprising insights about the perfect life may be the one you've already got."--Jen Lancaster "New York Times bestselling author"
"Sassy, heartfelt, and smart, Your Perfect Life is a clever take on switched identities that will make you think hard about the choices you've made in your life and what matters most to us all in the end."--Amy Hatvany "author of Heart Like Mine"
"For every woman who's ever wondered about the path not taken, Fenton and Steinke mine--with tremendous humor and insight--the mixed blessing of unexpected second chances."--Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus "New York Times bestselling authors"
"Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke blend their voices seamlessly and hilariously and remind us that even though the grass often looks greener under our friends' lives, nobody gets happily ever unless they go after it. Your Perfect Life is clever, quirky, fresh, and ultimately, empowering!"--Claire Cook "bestselling author of Must Love Dogs and Time Flies"
"Liz and Lisa's voices are warm and comforting, like a relaxed chat with great friends while wearing cozy PJ's and sipping wine. I highly recommend Your Perfect Life!"--Beth Harbison "New York Times bestselling author of When in Doubt, Add Butter"
"Your Perfect Life puts a fresh twist on a 'Freaky Friday'-scenario: What if you switched bodies with your best friend, and got the life you'd always secretly coveted? I adore Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke's witty, winning style and gobbled up their debut novel."--Sarah Pekkanen "author of The Best of Us"