The Stars Don't Lie

(Author)
Available
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Lake Union Publishing
Publish Date
Pages
347
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.1 X 1.5 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781662508783

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Boo Walker is the bestselling author of The Stars Don't Lie, A Spanish Sunrise, The Singing Trees, and An Unfinished Story, among other novels. He initially tapped his muse as a songwriter and banjoist in Nashville, but a career-ending hand problem sent him scrambling to find another creative outlet. After a stint as a day trader in Charleston, he headed west to Washington State, where he bought a gentleman's farm on Red Mountain, a small wine-growing region in the desert.

It was there, among the grapevines and wine barrels, that he found his voice telling high-impact stories that now resonate with book clubs worldwide. His novels, rich with colorful characters and boundless soul, will leave you with an open heart and lifted spirit.

Always a wanderer, Boo has lived in South Carolina, Tennessee, Florida, Washington State, New York, and Valencia, Spain. He now resides in Cape Elizabeth, Maine, with his wife, son, and two troublemaking dogs. He also writes thrillers under the pen name Benjamin Blackmore. You can find him at www.boowalker.com and www.benjaminblackmore.com.

Reviews

Praise for Boo Walker

"Boo Walker is a true talent, and his latest novel is a captivating tale of one man's journey to reconcile who he used to be with the person he's becoming. The Stars Don't Lie is a beautiful reminder that sometimes returning to the past is the best way to find your way forward." --Camille Pagán, bestselling author of Good for You

"Beautifully written...Ideal for book groups and for readers who enjoyed Nicholas Sparks's novels." --Publishers Weekly

"A heartwarming read." --Historical Novel Society

"Walker's attention-grabbing and surprising plot highlights the engaging characters in this tale of second chances. For fans of Nicholas Sparks's and Kristin Hannah's work." --Library Journal

"Boo Walker has written a book with a tender heart...A great story of redemption that carted me away." --Barbara O'Neal, bestselling author of When We Believed in Mermaids

"The perfect mix of character-driven, heartstring-pulling drama and sharp-witted humor. Clearly, Boo Walker is an author whose time has come." --Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author

"I love books with breathing characters you can root for, a narrative of human life to which you can relate, a conclusion that can stop the heart, and an author who can bind them all together with passion and soul. Boo Walker proves he's that kind of writer." --Leila Meacham, bestselling author of Roses and Titans

"If Nicholas Sparks and Maeve Binchy had a baby, he might sound a lot like Boo Walker." --Jodi Daynard, bestselling author of The Midwife's Revolt

"I was swept away by Boo Walker's deft storytelling and incredibly complex characters. Soulful but also full of sharp dialogue and humor, [this] is exactly the sort of book you get lost in, then mourn when it is over." --Suzanne Redfearn, #1 Amazon bestselling author of In an Instant

"Boo Walker is that rare writer who is both a master storyteller and a wordsmith all at once. This is a book to bring you to tears but leave you with a light in your heart." --Eoin Dempsey, bestselling author of White Rose, Black Forest

"Bring tissues because there will be tears, but the good kind--the kind that let you know you are alive." --Emily Bleeker, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Charts bestselling author