The Seamstress of Sardinia

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Harper Perennial
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.25 X 8.0 X 0.75 inches | 0.51 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780063271692

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Bianca Pitzorno is well-known in Italy as a writer who usually focuses on female characters with complex personalities. While her books often have comic elements they are also often focused on issues of politics and social class.

Reviews

"The Seamstress of Sardinia will sweep readers away to post-unification Italy with the twists and intrigue of Italian nobility." -- Diana Giovinazzo, author of Antoinette's Sister

"Will be a hit with readers seeking a historical novel with a protagonist to root for: a strong young woman who hopes to succeed despite having few advantages." -- Library Journal

"This sumptuous costume drama has a great deal of heart." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"This feminist fairy tale is sure to be a book-club favorite and will appeal to fans of Laura Esquivel, Adriana Trigiani, and Elena Ferrante." -- Booklist