The Sapphire Altar

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
Pages
544
Dimensions
5.91 X 8.9 X 1.5 inches | 1.23 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780759557123
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, and daughters Morgan, Katherine, and Alyssa. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 with a degree in Mathematics and currently spends his free time dying for the umpteenth time in Dark Souls.
Reviews
"Filled with intense action, and complex characters who are easy to fall into, The Bladed Faith is what might happen if Final Fantasy crossed with The Way of Shadows! I loved it!"--Rob J. Hayes, author of Never Die
"In The Bladed Faith, Dalglish paints with epic, colorful action and poignant aftermath to illustrate the violent path of grief and the healing force of family found along the way."--Essa Hansen, author of Nophek Gloss--Essa Hansen, author of Nophek Gloss
"David Dalglish's beautiful, grandiose and expansive The Bladed Faith begins at the roots of a rebellion ... this is a rebellion with soul, and one that promises to reach even greater heights as the series continues. Given Dalglish's track record, don't be surprised if he somehow manages to top the triumphant standard he sets with The Bladed Faith."--BookPage
"This dark adventure will hook genre fans with its detailed world building, strong characters, and gory, action-packed scenes. Readers who enjoy Mark Lawrence and Erika Johansen will appreciate Thanet's masked, sword-carrying hero and rebel team of misfits, eagerly anticipating a continuation to Dalglish's new series."--Booklist
"The Bladed Faith is an action-packed start to David Dalglish's new Vagrant Gods series. Full of sorcery, bloodshed, and a surprisingly charming found family, the story's twisty final chapters set up an ending that promises much more excitement to come."--Paste Magazine
"The Bladed Faith is gripping, violent and action-packed. It is also about colonialism, PTSD, fighting the good fight & what it truly means to put your life on the line for what's right. This is David Dalglish at his finest and the Vagrant Gods trilogy promises to be his best story that he's published so far."--Fantasy Book Critic
"Dalglish's plotting and pacing are top-notch ... this book is Arkane Studio's Dishonored meets D&D's divine magic."--Grimdark Magazine on The Bladed Faith
"Readers who enjoy Mark Lawrence and Erika Johansen will root for Thanet's rebel team of misfits and, after experiencing a handful of shocking revelations, will eagerly anticipate the next book in the series."--Booklist Online