The Runaway Princess

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
Pages
448
Dimensions
5.35 X 8.33 X 1.31 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781439168851
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Hester Browne is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous novels, including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches, and Swept Off Her Feet. She lives in London and Herefordshire with her two Basset hounds Violet and Bonham.
Reviews
"An in-depth fairy tale by a master of the genre, delivering old-fashioned satisfaction with some up-to-date sparkle."--Kirkus Reviews
"Hester Browne's The Runaway Princess is a fun, frothy book that explores love in many facets: Amy and Leo's sweet love, her snarky but fantastic friendship with Jo and her complicated relationship with her family. Browne manages to make all of these relationships completely believable, and downright funny sometimes, in spite of the farfetched fairytale plot. Amy's anguished internal monologue as she tries to find her own happily-ever-after will keep the reader chuckling."--Jessica Howard "Shelf Awareness "
"The Runaway Princess has an adorable heroine, divine hero and gorgeous writing - basically, it's just perfect. You'll LOVE this book, I promise! "--Jill Mansell, author of To the Moon and Back
"The Runaway Princess is a runaway hit...simply charming."--New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Probst
"Will delight readers...With characters who are vulnerable but not weak and situations that are extraordinary but believable, this novel is everything readers want a Browne (Swept Off Her Feet) book to be. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Wendy Holden, and Meg Cabot will want to read this next."--Stacey Hayman "Library Journal "
"Browne gives us a peek into royalty and proves, with or without a crown, we are all just people at the end of the day with regular emotions. The characters are thoroughly developed, and each of the 448 pages is necessary to craft this tale into the page-turner that it is. A delightful story from start to finish!"--Romantic Times