The Rubicus Prophecy: The Witches of Orkney, Book Two

21,000+ Reviews has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
$12.95  $12.04
Publish Date
6.0 X 8.9 X 0.8 inches | 0.75 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Alane Adams is an author, professor, and literacy advocate. She is the author of the Legends of Orkney(TM) and Legends of Olympus fantasy mythology series for tweens and The Coal Thief, The Egg Thief, The Santa Thief, and The Circus Thief, picture books for early-grade readers. She lives in Orange, Southern California.
"Adams' concise prose delivers a quick read that's packed with colorful characters and subplots . . . Returning illustrator Stroh's bold black-and-white artwork, as in the previous book, perfectly captures the author's stunningly detailed world." --Kirkus Reviews "Full of adventure and magic, this middle-grade fantasy is a fun and fast-paced read that will appeal to younger middle grade readers. Would recommend for fans of Harry Potter, The Trails of Apollo, and Percy Jackson." --YA Books Central "The 31 chapters pass by quick and the climatic ending will have you hanging on edge. The world building is perfect and doesn't go so deep to make the story drag . . . Parts are gruesome but the story would appeal to middle grade grade girls and boys who have exhausted everything Potter and Percy. Both books in the Witches of Orkney series would make a great gift." --Always in the Middle Praise for The Blue Witch, Book 1 in the Witches of Orkney series: "An enchanting new book full of magical mischief and adventure, Alane Adams's The Blue Witch is guaranteed to please." ―Foreword Clarion Reviews "Bright, brave characters star in this exhilarating tale of magic and mystical creatures." ―Kirkus Reviews