The Rosewood Hunt

Available

Product Details

Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.4 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063287600

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mackenzie Reed is the author of The Rosewood Hunt, her debut thriller. She cultivated her love of storytelling at Nazareth College, where she graduated with a BA in communication and media and shifted her focus from songwriting to novel writing. A native and resident of Rochester, New York, she loves going for brainstorming walks when the weather's behaving and spending time with her family. In the sparse moments she's not writing or daydreaming about her next book, she's usually winging her eyeliner and hunting for the best slice of pizza in town. mackenziemreed.com

Reviews

"Readers be warned: once you pick up Mackenzie Reed's debut, you won't want to put it down. The Rosewood Hunt is a fun, twisty, fast-paced mystery with just the right amount of angsty drama, perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Goonies." -- Liz Lawson, New York Times bestselling author of The Agathas, The Night in Question, and The Lucky Ones

"A captivating mystery full of secrets, family betrayals, and intrigue wrapped inside a fabulous treasure hunt that will leave readers spellbound. Reed seamlessly weaves classic mystery elements with a truly touching story of family and greed."
-- Kathleen Glasgow, author of the New York Times bestsellers Girl in Pieces and The Agathas

"The Rosewood Hunt is a heart pounding thrill ride. With a breakneck pace, jaw-dropping betrayals, and dizzying twists, this high stakes treasure of a hunt kept me guessing to the final page." -- Dana Mele, author of People Like Us and Summer's Edge

"Such a fun adventure! Mackenzie Reed has crafted a fast-paced, exciting mix of treasure hunt, romance, and family secrets that fans of The Inheritance Games will surely gobble up."
-- Diana Urban, author of Lying in the Deep

"A high-stakes exploration of grief, greed, and what it means to choose your own family, The Rosewood Hunt is a perfectly twisty mystery filled with complex characters and reveals that will leave your heart racing. A must-read for any National Treasure or The Goonies fan!"
-- Victoria Wlosok, author of How to Find a Missing Girl

"A vividly drawn, well-paced cat-and-mouse game with intense action sequences, whip-smart dialogue, and tender moments." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The meaningful friendships are endearing [and] the thrilling hunt for the fortune takes center stage. An exploration of chosen family packed with action and unexpected twists." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Reed's impressive debut reads as a fun, updated version of The Westing Game, full of family secrets, intrigue, betrayal, and a good helping of teen angst and romance. Full of excitement and danger. It's the motley crew's slowly building relationships that comprise the heart of the book."
-- Booklist

"This fast-paced mystery is a treasure hunt that includes family betrayals, greed, diversity, and a little romance. Will grab the attention of readers from the start."
-- School Library Journal

"With unlikely allies, complicated family issues, secrets, and humour, The Rosewood Hunt is a highly addictive read for anyone who loves a good mystery." -- The Nerd Daily