The Quintland Sisters

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.87
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
464
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.9 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062839091

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

SHELLEY WOOD is a Canadian writer and journalist. Her breakout debut novel, The Quintland Sisters, sold approximately 50,000 copies in North America and debuted as a #1 bestseller on the Toronto Star and the Globe and Mail fiction lists, holding the top spot for five weeks, then ending the year as #7 on the list of the top 10 bestselling books of 2019. Shelley Wood lives in British Columbia.

Reviews

"Wood cleverly combines fact and fiction in a fast-paced novel that will leave readers contemplating how the best intentions of government intervention can have dire, unanticipated consequences." -- Publishers Weekly

"...an ambitious, meticulously researched, and imaginative debut novel that is engrossing and compelling. Exploring the shared sisterhood of the quintuplets' caretakers and the trouble with unwanted celebrity, this heartwarming novel will win over loyal readers of Patricia Harman, Jodi Picoult, and Carol Cassella." -- Booklist

"The Quintland Sisters is an impeccably researched historical novel that will enthrall you. From the moment Shelley Wood introduced the remarkable Dionne quintuplets, I was utterly captivated...I could not get this story out of my head long after I finished reading it." -- Joanna Goodman, author of The Home for Unwanted Girls

"This gorgeously written novel about miracles, love and resilience is perfect for fans of Joanna Goodman." -- Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of Mating for Life and Things to Do When It's Raining

"...a stunning novel...Meticulously researched and sensitively told, this book is a journey not to be missed." -- Heather Young, author of The Lost Girls

"...Wood deftly captures the fascinating collisions between faith and science, powerful and poor, and the tensions that arise when a rural town and its inhabitants are cast under the relentless scrutiny of the public's obsession with one extraordinary family." -- Elise Hooper, author of The Other Alcott and Learning to See

"A charming and well-researched... tale of love and survival." -- Kirkus Reviews

"As only the best historical fiction can, The Quintland Sisters transports the reader to another time period and shines a light on an event that has an impact on its era and about which the actual details are little known." -- New York Journal of Books

"An engaging and thoughtful fictionalized account of the early lives of the Dionne quintuplets . . . Wood's research is woven into the fabric of the story and her characters are well dimensioned and human." -- Yakima Herald