The Promise of Forgiveness

Backorder
Product Details
Price
$15.00  $13.95
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.1 X 0.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780451476296

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Marin Thomas is an award-nominated author of more than twenty-five novels, including the Cash Brothers series. She grew up in Janesville, Wisconsin, and attended college at the University of Arizona in Tucson, where she played basketball for the Lady Wildcats and earned a BA in Radio and Television. Following graduation, she married her college sweetheart in a five-minute ceremony at the historic Little Chapel of the West in Las Vegas, Nevada. While her two children were young, Marin coached youth basketball. Now that her son has graduated college and her daughter is in graduate school, Marin writes full-time. She and her husband currently live in Houston, Texas. The Promise of Forgiveness is her first women's fiction novel.
Reviews
Praise for The Promise of Forgiveness

"Thomas, a prolific romance writer, has crafted an introspective and touching women's-fiction novel....the growth of the main characters feels genuine and sincere. Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Fern Michaels will enjoy this family-focused story of betrayal, growth, and acceptance."--Booklist

"There's a big promise in this book: love, redemption, and a story so gripping I couldn't put it down."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber

"I loved the book! Marin Thomas has a wonderfully fresh writing voice...[This] is a compelling story of forgiveness with a warm heart at its center. You won't want to put it down!"--Joan Johnston, New York Times bestselling author of Shameless

"A heartfelt novel of mysteries hidden in lonely hearts. Marin Thomas gives us characters that jump off the page, people we root for, and who dare to reach for love."--Curtiss Ann Matlock, USA Today bestselling author of Love in a Small Town

"The Promise of Forgiveness takes a heartfelt look at the complexities inherent in familial relationships. It's authentic, poignant, and will have you turning pages well past bedtime."--Emily Liebert, author of Those Secrets We Keep

"The flawed, frail, but deeply human characters...will have you rooting for them from the first page, and cheering by the last."--Yona Zeldis McDonough, author of You Were Meant For Me

"Thomas writes with warmth and empathy...The beauty of the western landscape, the difficulty of navigating parenting on all levels, and a beautiful romance rounds out this hopeful book, filled with complexity and love."--Ann Garvin, author of The Dog Year

"I loved the ranch in Unforgiven, Oklahoma, the mysteries no one wants to talk about, and Ruby Baxter, who flew right off the page, fists swinging, boots tapping. She was one of those true as life characters you don't forget."--Cathy Lamb, author of My Very Best Friend

"Full of warmth and wisdom...The Promise of Forgiveness proves that the past doesn't define the future, family is what we make it, and, most important, it's never too late to become the person you want to be."--Kristy Woodson Harvey, author of Dear Carolina

"A story with more twists than a hand-braided lariat...What makes this novel rise above the rest are the quirky but believable characters, the surprisingly sensual details of a dusty Oklahoma town, and the way Thomas writes about even the most flawed characters with grace, affection, and humor."--Holly Robinson, author of Chance Harbor