The Poison Season (Original)

Available

Product Details

Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Inkyard Press
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.75 X 8.5 X 1.1 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781335915801

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mara Rutherford began her writing career as a journalist but quickly discovered she far preferred fantasy to reality. Originally from California, Mara has since lived all over the world along with her Marine-turned-diplomat husband. A triplet born on Leap Day, Mara holds a Master's degree in Cultural Studies from the University of London.

Reviews

"Mara Rutherford's The Poison Season took me on journey through a bloodthirsty forest, where two star-crossed lovers discover the true meaning of poison. It brims with evocative storytelling that left me enchanted!" -- Emily J. Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel Magnifique

"Whimsical, romantic, and satisfying." --Kirkus Reviews

"This darkly magical tale, mixing forbidden romance, family drama, and a suspenseful mystery, is a strong standalone fantasy." --Booklist

"The Poison Season is a haunting and fairytale-esque YA fantasy about fear, love, and community. Recommend for fans of Small Favors, Lakesedge, and The Bone Houses." --YA Books Central