The Pocket Wife

Available
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.3 X 7.8 X 1.0 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062362865

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Susan Crawford is the John A. Reilly Clinical Professor of Law at Harvard Law School. She previously was Obama's special assistant to the president for science, technology, and innovation policy and co-led the FCC transition team between his and the Bush administrations. Earlier in her career, Crawford was a partner at Wilmer, Cutler & Pickering. As an academic, she teaches courses about climate adaptation and public leadership. Crawford is the author of several books, including Captive Audience: The Telecom Industry and Monopoly Power in the New Gilded Age and Fiber: The Coming Tech Revolution and Why America Might Miss It, her latest is Charleston: Race, Water, and the Coming Storm.
Reviews

"Not a word is wasted in Susan Crawford's fast-paced, thrilling debut. As Crawford explores the boundaries of memory and sanity, the suspense steadily gathers, and in her skilled hands, readers will be left guessing until the very end." -- Lori Roy, Edgar Award winning author of BENT ROAD and LET ME DIE IN HIS FOOTSTEPS

"The Pocket Wife is an exceptional literary thriller debut that sensitively portrays a woman struggling with Bipolar Disorder, and the horrific possibility that she's a murderer. Engrossing, thrilling, and page turning all the way through, this is one you won't want to miss!" -- Chevy Stevens, New York Times bestselling author

"The Pocket Wife is haunting, gripping, and lyrical--a book you won't want to put down. Susan Crawford is a bright new star." -- Deborah Crombie, New York Times bestselling author

"Because the tale is told primarily from Dana's sharp but manic perspective, suspense develops around her possibly unreliable interpretation of events. This is a gripping, character-driven mystery that would pair well with Sophie Hannah's The Truth-Teller's Lie." -- Booklist

"This intriguing thriller will leave readers guessing till the last minute. Dana Cantrell is a dynamic, well-written character whose bipolar disorder makes her both maddening and endearing. Tightly moving, fast-paced and suspenseful, Crawford's debut novel puts her on the map of writers to watch." -- RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 STARS)

"Descriptive, lyrical prose creates an intimate and visceral read that is both a solid mystery and a fast-paced psychological thriller. Try this first novel as a read-alike for Alice LaPlante's Turn of Mind." -- Library Journal

"Great premise, and characters, and a wonderfully evocative setting, heavy with heat and suburban boredom, and the uneasy threat of not quite knowing what is going on. Really great." -- Sabine Durrant, author of Under Your Skin